August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Secels!

by TehPencilmaster - 48 Hour Compo Entry

OK, this is my first LD submission ever, and I enjoy it! And, oh boy, this is the sloppiest thing I have ever contributed. I hope you guys like it, and now it's time to work on my next proper game!

CREDITS
Programming, SFX and all textures: TehPencilmaster
Music by Kevin MacLeod, www.incompetech.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#389Audio2.83
#661Graphics2.72
#787Humor1.87
#840Theme2.84
#848Mood2.33
#906Overall2.68
#929Fun2.44
#1057Innovation2.17
#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Boodog says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Nice!

Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Thanks Boodog!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:42am

A nice little idea here. The collision is a little unforgiving but scratch can be that way ;) Nice execution and superb music!

thephantom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:50pm

loved the game and the idea a lot , good job :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:59am

Nice work on the level-ramping

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Tough game! The iterative level design you had going was interesting.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Very polished I think! I love the level-morphing mechanic... very cool idea.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:51am

Great first entry, love the graphics, addicting and tough! Awesome job! I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:47am

@DesignerNap: Yeah, Scratch is not really powerful, buit it's nice to use =)

@thephantom: Thanks! =D

@matthais_zarzecki: Yeah, I had some problems deciding on how to do it. It should not be too hard, yet not too easy.

@Nick Weihs: Yeah, it took me a while to think of that concept =P

@mrspeaker: Thanks!

@Jupiter_Hadley: I'll definitely check it out =)

jrbitt says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:00am

Scratch!! Very nice! Simple but cool

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:45am

Simple, buy smooth gameplay. Nice. :)

xndr says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:20am

Cool game. Thanks!

Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:24pm

@Everyone: Thanks!

netmute says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Pretty good for your first submission :) Gameplay was simple, challenging and fun!

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:44am

Really awesome game!! did you ever play echos on the playstation? really has the same addictive charm. good work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]