August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Racing

by Mandibol - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Goal - Reach the finish line in less then 10 Seconds.

Keys:
Left and Right arrow keys to Turn
Space to Select and Start
Esc to return to Menu
Crtl to reset Level

Programs I have used:
Gamesalad 0.10.3 (Mac version)
Gimp 2.6
sfxr - sound effect generator by DrPetter

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#336Graphics3.28
#392Overall3.22
#497Theme3.24
#538Fun2.94
#650Mood2.60
#798Innovation2.65
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Malor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10am

simple and beautiful racing. But 10 secons isn't enough to enjoy.

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Finally a racing game, but unfortunately the levels are too short. Anyway that a good game even if we don't realy see the 10 secondes :)

Jacob123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Good game! I really like racing games. But, man, do those 10 seconds fly while trying to beat a level!

Jacob123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Great game! Followed the theme really well!

Photon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:48am

Didn't really hear any sounds...? Anyway, its OK. The ship doesn't handle very well and the action is all right.

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:40am

I like the drifting. It'd be cool to see this without the theme, I think.

canvapps says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:16am

I like this game! It's a pity that the theme restricted you a bit, but I would definitively play an extended version.
The last one is a bit tricky, i got stuck at it xD

Volute says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Very well done

Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Very complete nice game, loved how you were turning the environment instead of just the car. I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1OMEshCeQ0

kristof says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Very nice! I made it through all the levels. Its very hard to keep the ship from hitting the walls, but thats fun!

Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:32am

Nice work with the transparent tracks!

Xaychru04 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Good game, I like the visuals, I just found the screen too small and I would like to see more levels. Anyway, good game, I enjoyed it! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]