August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Must Hold IIITTT

by Recid - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Story and Walkthrough
-----------
You're Mr. Salary, you're a good worker but sometimes, you wear a white short and need to shit badly!
You have 10 seconds before the toilet door close in front of you and the shame come to you.
Day 24 : Beware of Mr. Badwo, he's lazy and a loud worker, keep a distance from him.
Day 25 : Mr. Badwo said that you're worse than him for being paid to shit, he took all the toilet paper.
Day 51 : Oh no ... Badwo infect your lovely corporation by his laziness, he's now asking money for everyone who's named Mr. Salary.
Day 78 : Badwo strike again! The toilet is "women only" even though there isn't a single woman here.

Commands :
-----------
Up arrow = Forward
Down arrow = Back
Right arrow = Clockwise rotation
Left arrow = Counter-clockwise

About :
-----------
The physic is pretty glitchy and it wasn't intentional at first.
I've had problems with the floor contact and collisions, like my previous game.
https://s3.amazonaws.com/Recid/Hardcore.html (SpaceBar for jumping and keeping the light)

Softwares :
-----------
GameEngine = Unity
3D Modeling = Blender
Texture = Inkscape
Source(3DText Shader by Eric5h5) : http://wiki.unity3d.com/index.php?title=3DText

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#60Humor3.68
#326Graphics3.29
#578Theme3.16
#717Fun2.73
#744Innovation2.73
#748Mood2.48
#966Audio1.30
#1011Overall2.54

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29am

Very funny watching him flail as I fall off the map =D

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:43am

I like the graphic and idea. Its great! But that "flying" made it really hard to play :/ Good work ;)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:04pm

I like this game, it has toilets!

Vectorious says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Very difficult to play, and I think the 3rd level is unbeatable? Other than that, funny concept and I like the graphics!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:05pm

I like the idea, but I wasn't able to win :S I fall out the map every time XD

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Hahahaha, those flailing-around physics are somehwat buggy, but hilarious! And the co-workers spinning on their seats. Haha. Really made me laugh.

Very charming game, although the gameplay is a bit dodgy.

ivo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:24pm

A game with toilet¨s is an instant hit. The rotating in the chair and people typing with their feet? Amazing. Although there's not much todo, it's great fun, to just tip over and fly around.

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:44pm

After the 15 time a finally beat lvl 3. At first, the broken physics are fun, but in the longer the physics gets annoying.
The animation of the coworkers are awesome. Solid design in general

Recid says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Thank everyone for playing my game and submitting comments.
I tend to make games with an ugly physics because I'm so unfamiliar with that and it's so funny!
Next time, I'll make a game more playable with sounds and stories (If I can).

grayhaze says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:55am

I played the web version and it was rather confusing. The text didn't render properly, so I couldn't work out what the buttons did. The first time I started running I suddenly shot up into the air. The next time I fell through the floor. Looks like it could be good with a bit more work.

Yoni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:58am

QWOP on the toilet, hilarious (though I never managed to win)

pikkufighter says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:22pm

i couldn't win on level 3

Recid says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:36pm

@pikkufighter : Take the money, walk back to the toilet paper and RUN!

BumpkinRich says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:23am

Lovely graphics and concept. Love the guy spinning round on the chair. Found it really hard to control, was more fun to just spin around in the air.

Valerien says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:25am

Too bad the controls and collisions make it hard to get a good grasp of the gameplay. It also lacks a bit of snap (dynamism) as far as the movement speed is concerned. Anyway nice work, it's pretty tough to go 3d.

CoderDozer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:16pm

Love the animations, couldn't make the toilet in time so used the trash can instead. <_< >_>

Codexus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Very glitchy but the idea is fun and those little cube workers that keep typing in rhythm are excellent!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Great idea, a bit glitchy though, and I didnt understand how to get into the bathroom.. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation, if you'd like to check it out :), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GZNeIKxvyg

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:16pm

This game is the shit!

garygreen says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:40pm

This made me chuckle. The graphics were great too.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:42pm

Funny concept that glitches and collision bugs just complimented. Thank you :)

Endurion says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:44pm

The looks is lovely, the idea perfectly crazy.

But WTH is up with that control? Whenever I touch something I start to run up invisible walls.

cwkx says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 3:25pm

"Yes" - really giving a ton of a choice here, awesome xD

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]