August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Atomic Warning

by kleyson220 - Jam Entry

This was the first game that I programmed and the first Ludum Dare I participate.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#127Humor(Jam)3.06
#198Theme(Jam)3.32
#355Fun(Jam)2.77
#396Innovation(Jam)2.71
#407Mood(Jam)2.58
#416Graphics(Jam)2.82
#428Audio(Jam)2.29
#450Overall(Jam)2.74
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

01rafael says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Guys, please, download this game on dropbox. Because I dont like to sign up on 4shared

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 6:52pm

I'm getting far too sleepy. Downloading Windows links on a mac !! Far too late.

kleyson220 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 10:55pm

I'm sorry, I did not see the comments, I'll put in dropbox

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:16pm

Laughed when I've heard Grieg and saw a nuclear station :)

Kyle Mac says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Both dropbox links are 404'd for me.

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:09am

LOVED the whole "cluttered desk" idea. Frustrating and hilarious!

fgielow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:35am

straight to the point theming xD really remembered the simpsons! lol

kleyson220 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:42pm

thank you guys, |o|

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:03pm

fun idea, but didn't get it at first. but it feels true in some way. slobby desks!

kapoty says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Good :D

darkshadow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Simple, but fun while it lasts :)

Serishmus says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Couldn't figure it out the first couple tries, almost gave up. Maybe add some instructions to this page?

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:41pm

HAHA! Very fun. It would be great if the intro is displayed only once. I know there is the skip button, but doesn't suffice to me.

dook says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Hehe pretty fun game. Fun idea, but the controls were a little off I think. I had to click several times to hit the 'Play' button and sometimes the games seemed to miss my clicks as well.

psc1997 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Good idea! Funny :)
I like that game :)

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Yeah dook, play button was hard to click for me as well.

Erhune says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Simple but with really well with the theme (and the news, unfortunately...).

kibertoad says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:10pm

and that's exactly what happened in Chernobyl. my daddy's second left nipple-head told me when I was just a wee little larva.

Jayjay says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:09am

The music instantly reminded me of Peggle, good job though

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]