August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stay Alive 10 Seconds

by as3boyan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Stay Alive for 10 Seconds!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness84%
#536Theme3.20
#582Humor2.19
#805Fun2.64
#955Graphics2.20
#976Audio1.25
#998Mood2.03
#1063Innovation2.16
#1079Overall2.41

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:59am

Planet is safe! - Heh, very fun little shooter

tomsik68 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:19am

Nice game, but it's too short

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:34am

Very short but funny. I died once just when the allies were coming

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:34am

I won second time around ;)

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:35am

planet saved! haha The ending was definitely the coolest part. difficulty could be increased, maybe add some levels/waves too?

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50am

Needs morreee wavvees!

rot13 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:54am

Definitely too short, but it's still decent.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:11am

Nice game! Love how many alies come :D

raver says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:15am

In second try i realize that i can shoot on space. Nice, but too short.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:19am

I save the planet :D Nice game ! Funny ending :)

plancien says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:21am

Good calibration !
Only, you should keep going and add more levels like this.

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:09pm

Amazing overkill ending!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:10pm

I just love how the game ends, great work ;)

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:19pm

Funny game!

Even though it is short, I found the level well designed. :)

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Fun game, but way too short!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Nice little game :)

Balooga03 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:33pm

A bit short but fun nonetheless.

Rafael CP says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Just hide behind / between the airplanes :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29pm

The game is short but it was really fun while it lasted!

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:57pm

a little minimalistic, and too short... but kinda fun

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Ha ha! Wait 10 seconds and win!

Surrealix says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:37am

Wow that was short. It lagged badly when reinforcements arrived, but other than that was smooth and responsive and fun for at least 8 of the 10 seconds! (The other 2 I was hoping not to die!). Nicely done.

wally2069 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Wow, this is a really tough to finish entry

Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Fun conclusion. Why not change rules every 10 secondes and for exemple, play with enemy againt the defense army?

dkilford says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:30am

Nice game, a bit short for my liking but what you had works. It feels like you ran out of time.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:19am

Found this game very hard, but its pretty well done. I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WX5erHA1DPE

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:00am

I thought I would never do it, but when allies arrive, it's a whole another thing.
I like you explosion fx, it's smooth.

xrm0 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:13pm

It's a fun game, but I won by not playing (!?). At the beginning I moved the ship once and just wait without doing anything at all.

Almax27 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Short n sweet! Nice one. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]