Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dance Instructor - st33d - 48 Hour Compo Entry

View st33d's journal. | View all entries by st33d

Ratings

#257Innovation3.40
#281Theme3.46
#298Mood3.08
#525Humor2.27
#714Overall2.92
#815Fun2.62
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

L says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:06am

Kind of short, even for a puzzle-based Twine. Still, nice to see you giving it a shot!

Also keen to see the other options of that timer script get some use.

Soundboy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02am

Really great idea + implementation, would love to see it expanded on

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:27am

Short and to the point.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:27am

Rather short, and I found it difficult to read whilst the timer was going down. But, the writing was well done. Also, a little short

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:34pm

I agree a bit short, but it ties to the theme very well..

RobotParking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Short and to the point (as the other commentors have noted.) Something to be said for minimalism.

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:39pm

a little short but nice game, like the idea awesome good work

SneManden says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Wow, very alternative, but really breath-taking, actually! For a text-based game, it was quite fun to play.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:24am

Interesting start... would like to see it expanded.

Gus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:40am

Using a timer in a text game, that's something, very nice way to pratice my dynamic reading xD
Still don't know If I managed to beat it, there's no more options and the rewind doesn't work, so I think maybe this is it.
Also, creative title.

kazukishida says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:56am

Very nice use of a timer on a text-based game! It was very thrilling and well-written. Would love to see an extended version of this! Great job! :D

dook says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Great use of the theme for a twine game. It doesn't need to be any longer, but I think it could be. Perhaps a sequel? :P

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

A bit short but I liked it!

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Never thought i would like a text game this much,
Want more of it ;)

RHY3756547 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Fantastic idea, one of the few gamelike twines I've ever seen. It could have been longer (mayybe not because of the timer), but I enjoyed what there was of it.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:14am

Very interesting...It'd be nice to see it be a bit longer, but it's a very cool idea.

lesterpig says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 9:52am

I expected a music to fit with the name ... But it's a nice work :)

Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Of all the bomb defusing games I've played in this LD, this is one of the better. I like the bells and whistles you've added to the usual Twine set-up, and the timer is great. Nice work on puzzles, too.

Typo: "goto" should be two words.


SPOILER

The ending felt a bit abrupt, but it still works.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]