August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds To Live

by borden - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Tell me straight Doc, How long do I got?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#31Humor3.91
#38Theme3.97
#141Mood3.41
#193Audio3.21
#427Graphics3.09
#478Innovation3.06
#584Overall3.03
#708Fun2.74

Comments

borden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:32am

Made with impactjs.

Music and art by your truely.

beaugunderson says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:38am

Kinda love this. Simple, true to the theme, and a nice unexpected ending.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:56am

Not too bad for a first timer. Took me three times to figure out that I can't do anything. Hahaha. Nice job. Love your take on the theme.

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25am

Really nice "game".
I liked the futility of the whole thing.

Red Mike says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:09am

Amusing. Neat game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:24am

The LOL award to you.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:38am

Very nice job it made me lau-

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:22pm

I... what? Ok, that made me smile.

neekobus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Perfect for the theme !

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51am

Wh- what? :D

Daisuke909 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52am

Okay, this is the first one I laughed out loud at.

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52am

Hilarious!!

Dew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54am

0 points T_T

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:14am

Was totally not expecting that! LOL! Awesome use of theme.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:38am

Well, that raised the biggest laugh of the comp so far for me. Nice one.

reostra says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:58am

My high score is 0!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23am

Aah man, good one!

cafeine says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Ah ah, very clever and to the point.
Five stars for you!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:20pm

At first, I really didnt understand this game at all, but I realize that its just a funny thing :P I featured it in a compilation video on Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3_qdYR_Vsw

zillix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:38am

fantastic. I love its simplicity.

Kohijin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:24am

Very funny. It's also a pretty realistic awkward situation simulator.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Heh, rather funny stuff.
But a bit short, and not really a game...

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:25am

Made me laugh out loud. Good job, really awkward.

Bernhard says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:06am

0 Points? And I thought I was pretty good at turning my head in circles...

bitowl says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 3:18pm

I got kind of sad when I realised after ~5 seconds that there was nothing I could do.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]