August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Race

by BAMitsTHEscope - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made using gamemaker 8.1 and PAINT.NET using music I found on newgrounds:

Theme song By Duttonsayshi (http://duttonsayshi.newgrounds.com/)

Race music by Warman Steve
http://warmansteve.newgrounds.com/)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:24pm

I don't see the game link... I should get my glasses

nikkesen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:57pm

No, it's not just you, Zerkruemler. I don't see it either.

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:15pm

bad rating for not posting a link

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Where is the game?

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:36am

Uhmm... no link and third-party music? Sorry but that's a no-no. =/

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:35am

no link? was this not finished? an update would be good to find out what happened.
thanks

Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Sad I couldnt play the game... No link for me either so now I cant include it in my LD27 video compilation series... Sorry.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:12pm

No link?

Sestren says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 11:13pm

I hope you didn't forget that you need to post the link to your game, and not just the screenshot and description.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]