August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Adventures of Schrodinger's cat

by Cryunreal - Jam Entry

This is the platformer with 20 levels about Schrodinger's cat!By pressing Shift you move the cat in Quantum Superposition mode so it can penetrate through walls and obstacles.)You should enjoy this game bacause everyone loves cats!)))

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#17Graphics(Jam)4.57
#21Overall(Jam)3.92
#43Audio(Jam)3.72
#45Mood(Jam)3.74
#58Humor(Jam)3.56
#79Fun(Jam)3.52
#85Innovation(Jam)3.53
#231Theme(Jam)3.23

Comments

Aurel300 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:32pm

A well-polished game, though sometimes hard to control and the theme was implemented a bit, ... loosely.

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33pm

That was awesome!
like...
Really awesome. Good job dude

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:35pm

Shame it is a jam entry, wanted to see your source code and see how did you made GUI and a little about your physics.

Great job!!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Beautiful art approach and level design, rated very highly! :)

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:56pm

Oh wow, great doodling skills.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Incredible game! Kinda hard to believe it was made in only three days. Good work!

pedroka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:01am

Good work! Nice graphics!

blackhornet says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:02am

Neat design. Found the controls awkward and only the left-shift key works, not the right.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:32am

Great game, but very hard. Couldn't get past lvl 2 for a very long time D:

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:38am

Love the art style.

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:40am

This game has an absolutely awesome feel to it, I love the music (fits really really well) and the sketchy graphics are perfect for the mad scientist atmosphere! The controls and glitching (when you die holding SHIFT you get stuck in phased mode until the meter runs out when you respawn) and the controls ... argh! I'd control this a precision platformmer with slippy controls.

The level design is spot on though, excellent job!

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43am

5/5, though the controls could use improvement, this is a pretty cool game.

Dew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48am

Cute artwork and very nice ideas inside!

I'd made the controls a bit softer ;P

Hume says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:50am

The art and audio are great. I was often frustrated because jumping a certain height is easy in most games, and it's very important in this game, but I found it much more difficult than usual due to high momentum and low friction.

That is some very specific criticism for a very, very well done Jam entry.

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51am

Loved the art!

FlashRocks says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:58am

It is amazing that this was made in only 72 hours! It is fun, addictive, all the positive words you can think of. The only complaint (and it is a minor one) is that the music gets a little repetitive.

griga says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:07am

Wow, the game is awesome! The art, the music, the mechanics are on the top!

xndr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:11am

Пятерки по всем пунктам, больше не получается :) Отлично !

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:15pm

SCIENCE HOMEWORK AESTHETIC

esayitch says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Wonderful entry! I especially liked the graphics and the superposition mechanic :P I think the handling/physics (jumping in particular) is a bit clunky though.

Still a very solid game with good art, music, and gameplay :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:20pm

really like the graphics!

TeamFlare says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Seriously this is totally awesome. Style, music, gameplay and idea are top :) Gonna play this for a while now :)

JimMakesGames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:22pm

This is wonderful. I love the biro aesthetic and it's a great idea for a platformer. Very tricky though. I couldn't get past stage 11. Nicely done.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:51pm

ohhhhhhh ...I always to make game art like this ....Love it

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:59pm

really solid game guys great job i love the mechanic- the controls are a little floaty but still great
awesome artstyle and design

Markavian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:05pm

I gave up at level 13. I found it a real struggle to jump and press up and shift at the same time. On a previous level it took me quite a while to figure out I could press up to move through things.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Looks great! Was loads of fun!

timujin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Awesome, awesome. Style is great, gameplay extra-fun.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Wow, what a cool, original idea! Looks and play great!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:29pm

This is a great game in mechanics, art, and sound. Even though the theme was minor, it strongly worked for what you made - it enhanced the levels in the way you used it.
5 stars!

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Well fucking done! :) Best game yet

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Incredibly well polished for an LD game! I love the graphical style - although ten seconds is a frustratingly short time limit for some of those levels. But very well done!

anserran says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:30pm

As other comment, controls are a little bit weird, but the graphics are really really amazing.

DoubleS says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Love the art style and audio. I didn't notice it used the theme unil later

ratalaika says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:35pm

good job. Graphics very original. Hard to go in 10 seconds

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Graphics are terrific.
Audio is good.
Difficulty was a bit high for my taste.

autlos says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47pm

5/5 in every category. This is the best game I've played so far.

The graphics are awesome. That "paper style". I've completed about 6 levels, the difficulty increase in every level is fine. I will keep the game in favourites ;)

Thepattybeast says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:57pm

very nice game really liked the art but the controls were way too loose

stenol says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Great game. I love the graphic style. Great work !

fgielow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:05pm

Great execution. The graphics and sound are very well made. The game has many levels for 72 hours. The theme could be well used.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Magnificient atmosphere! Awesome game!
Really great job. I really like this art.

Sebastian says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Captivating art style. Really loved it. As others have said, controls are quite on the 'slidy' side, which detracts a bit from the gameplay.

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:37pm

liked the graphics and the gameplay !

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Great concept and the art style is just beautiful. The gameplay is very satisfying too, if a little tricky at times (slides a little too much for my liking). Excellent work!

mollymus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:33pm

I think this is my favorite game so far! Very well done! Beautiful game, with loads of potential! (Sketchbook-games rocks, right?:D)

namrog84 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:32am

Absolutely loved it, the graphics, music, the idea.

When just jumping and nothing else, it felt a little floaty?

I agree with Tork, I wish this had made it into the compo with teh source and how you approached some interesting solutions there!

DevMax says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37am

Gameplay is very fluid and the visual style striking. I found the control to be a bit too loose with the sliding around. At first it wasn't clear why the character was dying, adding a sound cue would have definitely helped. Game is pretty tough though, which isn't bad but the difficulty curve ramps up pretty quick. Great entry overall!

Reaperguy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:40am

Really liked the art and the transitions between levels - menus, but the controls were a bit hard too use.

agrdev says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Epic polish for only 3 days. Really liked it!
P.S: I am from small siberian town too btw :) Tomsk, you know.

flamecow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Doesn't feel like it fits very well with the theme, but neat entry! I'm surprised this was able to be completed in the limited time for the LD.

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:41am

Awesome job, I love the mechanics and the different levels seem all really well thought out. The graphics also seem really good and the music is very fitting.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:37am

Ha, mad props for using quantum mechanics for your game! I love the art and the music fits really well!

I feel like this game would be more fun without the 10-second time constraint.

Also great amount of content, well polished game!

dagothig says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:57am

Oh god, it is so beautiful... the beauty is too staggering! MY EYES, HOW CAN THEY BURN SO MUCH?

aschearer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:16am

Great job on the polish. The movement was a little clunky and the gameplay a little bit common, but truly great work for 48 hours.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:31am

NICE NICE NICE!!! I love the art :-)

koe415 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:34am

The controls felt a little too loose for me. Making them tighter would have made the game more enjoyable imo. Otherwise, great art and sound design! Very cute characters. And solid gameplay mechanics. Walls and chainsaw blades can't phase schrodinger's cat!

Tiago says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:36am

Extremely well-polished game! awesome puzzles and graphics, great job!

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:38am

Wow, I really loved the concept and design of this game. The artstyle is very polished and fits well with the game. Good job! :)

Monoquartz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:55am

Great job, Nice use of the concept Schrodinger's cat ! Nice doodle graphics.

jglrxavpok says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:57am

I had some much fun to try to complete all the levels. Hard controls sometimes but still playable! Great job!

truiton says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:58am

A cute little game :)

Diptoman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:18am

The controls were a bit hard, but really, this game is a gem! So amazing, the graphics style, the soundtrack, everything. Had a lot of fun.

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:18am

Reminds me of math classes in school :) Nice look! The jumping feels a bit unresponsive and slow. Still a great entry!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Cool. Your graphical style works well here. I almost feel like a puzzle game like this would just work better without the 10 second time limit, and some of the levels didn't really encourage much cleverness, but hey, it's Ludum Dare.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Pen-style is very cool! turned out great!

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Loved the idea, and the graphics were very nice. The level design was fantastic. I got to level 19 before having to quit :)

ivo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Love the visual style of this one! Also very polished. Well done.

Larzan says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Love the pencil style :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Really good graphics, and well polished. I think the jump could be better with more "rigidity".

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:42pm

The transition from the no-friction Superposition to the high-friction normal cat often got me killed and this frustrated a little bit. But that's a minor complaint for an otherwise awesome entry.

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Hard to believe this was made in just 3 days! It's amazingly well polished

Jason says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Wow great job! I really loved the doodle graphics. Going with the pen look really worked.

Mago says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Awesome game! Love the art style.

Freut says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:06pm

awwwwwwwesoooome :D cool graphics, smooth controls .. great ;)

ghRibacki says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:29pm

I really like the visual style!
Controls are not as tight as it could be and can be frustrating sometimes, but it doesn't stop the game from being good! =)

GFM says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Great game! :)
You guys were able to teach all of the gameplay only by itself! That's really something! :D

But, though really pretty, I found the trasitions a tad too slow... In games that you might fail a lot, it's better if to make it quicker...
Also, the controls are a little weird... The max velocity should be lower and the acceleration should be higher (when not in the box). But that can be only my tastes on character movement... ^^"

Kohijin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:06am

Very polished presentation! The controls feel a little too 'floaty' though.

Sestren says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:26am

I really enjoyed the art style, and the mechanic and levels both went together really well.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Really nice game, art is lovely!

Good job. :)

whydoidoit says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Absolutely amazing looking game, I love it.

gravyhands says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Great graphical style. Controls could use some polish. Cool concept.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Cool entry, controls are a little loose and the gameplay isn't very unique. Solid entry otherwise!

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Very nice graphics style!

pragmascript says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:29am

cool game :) (also my cat's name is schrödinger)

Cryunreal says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:52am

it's funny =D

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Hahaha! Awesome phasing mechanic. Beautiful graphics (and the ink effect, although a little slow), and cool puzzle stages! Top marks

recursor says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:30pm

The hand-drawn notepaper look is really nice.

zanval says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Those graphics... *_*
The game looks great. I cannot play (only have linux. Unitys Web Player is WIndows/Mac only), but the youtube video was already fun to watch.

Using the theme to make each level last 10 seconds is not the most creative way I've seen it being used. That's all the negative criticism I have :)

zillix says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:50am

fantastic effects and aesthetic! the game mechanic is actually really cool and interesting. great job!

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:18am

The whole biro pen design is awesome, and you choose really well the music, it's great.
I had fun along those 20 levels playing with both states of my cats. When the crossbows arrive, it begins to be a little bit hard, but that's ok for a Schrodinger's cat.

infernet89 says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:09pm

I have to admit, i'm in love with the graphic style and music of this game!
The idea of a quantum superposition able to move wherewer you want is very clever. I don't liked too much the time limit (too little for superposition, and ten seconds each level is very short[maybe superposition should stop time?]) and the controls a bittle juicy!

Cryunreal says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:36am

Thank you very much! We plan after voting to continue develop (to make more levels, to remove the limit of 10 seconds to make art even better)

MrBlade says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:21am

WOW. This is a master piece. The art is very polish. The music is just amazing. Very nice work. Puzzles were great too! I feel like there is potential for a mobile game out of this! Keep it up! 9/10

Exergy says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:55pm

The graphics and music in this game are beautiful!
Controls a bit "slow" but still a lot of fun!

Zephyr89 says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 2:49pm

More games need a Quantum Superposition Button. :) However if you made the cats collision box a bit smaller it might "feel" a bit more responsive.

SaintHeiser says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 2:40am

Good game, man!
I love you graphics!
Gamemechanics not bad too.
Only issue - is loooooooong time restart.

Kimidori says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:38am

cleared the game, 5 stars!

Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:40am

Beautiful sketch doodle art style! It would be great if the cat looked less smooth and more sketchy to blend in with the rest of the art..

urth says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 1:54am

NIce game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]