August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries

Count by Tap

by justi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first game ever, crafted for my 4 years old son :) He has reached 7'th level, or would You be better?

Algo: autogenerating levels (but 13 lv is too hard for me:P)
Written in Lua language. Apk file can run on Android OS. Have fun!

Used tools:

Corona SDK
Sublime Text 2

Downloads and Links




gameXcore says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:12pm

A nice simple and well executed game, only criticism is that I found it hard to tell which had been clicked, and needed some feedback when I did click on one.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:30pm

I can imagine kids playing this with Passion :) didn't get past level11. Android version works just fine.

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Pretty neat little game. :)

ghostonline says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:31am

Cute game and nicely executed :). Like already mentioned, it could do with some more distinct visual and audible feedback (perhaps removing the tiles completely when tapped)?

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:36am

As for first game ever it is really good. Nice work!

zzForrest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Aww, can't play on windows :(
Looks cute, and the comments seem to think so too.

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:16pm

@zzForrest, unfortunately, this is game for mobile devices only.

immanuela says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Enjoyed playing this on my phone, the first of the Ludum Dare games so far :)

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Sorry, no Android.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Fun, simple, and gets hard fast! If you plan on adding to it, support for a horizontal mode (phone turned on its side) could be useful.

johnl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Its a fun little game. I beat level 13 but 14 was just too much for me.

Some of the text (for example "go to next level" and "replay level?") is too big to fit in the box on screen (on my Nexus 7), so flows onto the next line and looks a bit weird. But thats a really minor point.

eckcz says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Its fun. I didn't think it can be fun at first. But its fun :D good work.

tiffi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Got to level 13... but than its really hard. Vibration feedback would be great

vandriver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Really fun. 18 really stumps me for some reason. Can do 17 in 8 seconds. Suddenly one more and I'm slow as hell. I'll be back to this one! Good job.

Szedouu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Pretty awesome game , I had fun while playing it. Nice entry

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Made it to lvl 14
It is a fun little game and possible a bit addictive :P

Epiphane says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:53am

Nice little addicting game; it was fun once you got in the flow of it. Could be a little more responsive when you click a button; maybe vibrate the phone or play a click sound?

Beerman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:10am

Nice. Made it to level 13.

vanderZwan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:29am

Sorry, don't have android. Would have tried your game otherwise!

vanderZwan says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:30am

If it's in LUA, you might be able to port it to Love2D? I think rewriting purely for porting purposes is still acceptable within compo rules.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Nice! I could see kids eating this one up :)

lesterpig says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Nice android app !

Starspell says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Shame I can't play it. Would like to see what this game is ^^

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:16pm

Sorry, I couldn't play it on windows. :(

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:56am

fun and simple

rejome says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Nice simple game, fun to play for a few minutes. Missing some sounds to make it complete :)

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:03am

cute little game! +)) really nice ) good job!

jomomomo says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:56am

Can't play windows games. :-(

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]