August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cop and Bomber RUSH!

by PixlWalkr - Jam Entry

My first game for Ludum Dare game jam.
Tools used: Stencyl and Adobe Illustrator.

Cop and Bomber RUSH! is a fast-paced 2 player game.
Playing with others will give you the fun experience.
Intructions:
Cop - Try to catch the bomber before the timebomb explodes. Get an hourglasses to reset the timebomb.
Bomber - Dodge the Cop and destroy the whole building. Step on an hourglass to destroy it.
Getting energy drinks will increase your movement speed for a short duration.

Enjoy and feedbacks are much appreciated =]

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#169Humor(Jam)2.89
#174Fun(Jam)3.23
#221Audio(Jam)3.03
#231Theme(Jam)3.23
#270Graphics(Jam)3.33
#287Mood(Jam)2.93
#358Overall(Jam)2.97
#427Innovation(Jam)2.61

Comments

DarfnageL says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Sick! I love the 2 player aspect

manabreak says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:55am

Awesome, I think that you nailed the theme with that two-player mode really well. Kudos! :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:44am

Nice game. Creative use of the 10 second theme. Fun 2-player action :)

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Had a bit of a collision issue playing as the cop trying to run right after exiting the gate, but it's a fun little competitive game. Well done.

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Good, like the music.
Would be nice to be able to have custom keys(french Keyboard)

kantieno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:41pm

It was fun to play with others and had nice graphics and music. I liked it!

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:24pm

FUN! Of course I played left hand vs. right hand. Right hand kept winning. And yes, I DO have friends.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Nice work! Seems like a fun little multiplayer. Dig the graphics!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Fun, polished little multiplayer game, very nicely done.

folmerkelly says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:09am

Aw man that's really neat with the two player thing, really good use of the theme.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:40pm

Great for two !

Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Solid mp-title!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]