August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Heaven's Intern

by atgaubatz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're an intern in Heaven's admissions department. Damn or save as you see fit... so long as you meet your quotas!

Made with Unity +NGUI and iTween.

Source code and PSDs: http://agaubatz.com/heavens-intern/heavens-intern.zip (does not include NGUI and iTween)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#66Graphics4.00
#68Humor3.62
#289Overall3.34
#295Innovation3.34
#323Mood3.05
#342Theme3.38
#451Fun3.05
#909Audio1.58

Comments

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:53am

A very unique concept! Flashy graphics, I liked it a lot and it felt highly polished. My only complaint was the lack of audio.

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:48am

The visual effects are so great. I can't see the core target in this game though.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:53am

I would not be a very good intern ;) I got fired 7 times. Very interesting and funny !

pvwradtke says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:56am

Very different, and I have to agree, graphic wise the game hits the spot.

drilltail says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:57am

Great visuals.

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Pretty funny idea :D I just hope that it dont works like that in real :D

Supercannon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:23am

Interesting concept and shiny graphics. Very good game for 48 hours

CuberToy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:29am

Really gorgeous game and unique idea (and way to use the theme).

Daisuke909 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:39am

Very polished. Also, the core mechanic is really interesting. it would be better if there was some penalty for making poor choices, but it's still a lot of fun.

whiteravens says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:52am

Give the game a core mechanic and goal, and your graphics will find its light :)

Glockenspiel says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:53am

i cracked up when it said "had sex 6879 times"

fferro234 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:14am

Great game and a unique use of the theme. I loved how you got the number from every 12 seconds to 10 by telling him he gets 4 hours off, very unique way to solve that number difference!

aglushakov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:57am

Graphics is very nice! Good job!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:50pm

This was a fun game. Feels good to send someone to damnation because of bad handwriting. Graphics were just great and overall it felt smooth and responsive. Great job :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:32am

Beautiful entry. Some of the things in the game made me chuckle. I enjoyed it... very fun. I just wish there were more to the game.

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:26am

I really dig the art style. The information that you get about the souls is interesting and I found that I often failed because I was trying to be *sure* they weren't good / evil.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:16am

Desperately needs a goal. But full marks on innovation and graphics! Overall, a really great entry!

UnixXNova says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Cool and interesting idea

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:08pm

I liked it! The graphics are wow. Full stars!

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:06pm

no victory condition i can see, but the rest of the game was fun. loved reading all the tidbits.
congrats on making a game by yourself in 48 hours

Amber says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:23am

Very nice looks, would definitely benefit from some angelic choirs in the background. I think unity does not realize some of us are still stuck in the stone ages without a widescreen monitor, though; I was not able to read all the tidbits about the souls because the game got cropped to fit my screen.

aschearer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:27am

Very well polished. Hilarious when the spear shoots out from hell.

wintermute says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Very polished, and funny. Not very challenging, in the end, but very nicely made.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:14pm

good job

bisk8s says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Very well done. My only complaint was the lack of audio, too.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]