August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Forefought

by US_of_Alaska - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Forefought is my first Solo Compo game, it can be described like a game of Knock 'em Sock 'em Robots played by blind people. I believe it has achieved its goal of being a fun and chaotic twist on a fighting game.

The game and style embraces moods from crappy 90s freeware 1000 in 1 game disks you could get at dodgy technology gatherings and markets.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#178Innovation3.56
#260Humor2.81
#677Theme3.04
#694Fun2.76
#841Overall2.76
#1018Mood1.94
#1133Graphics1.80
#1359Coolness42%

Comments

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:58am

Cool concept. A little more visual feedback would be nice, but I like what you're going for.

lucidlarva says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:58am

Nice interpretation of the theme.

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17am

I wasn't much of a Tori-Bash fan, but I figured what the heck. Main problem I had was that you can't tell how much time you are allocating to a move, so it makes it hard to judge when to stop. That being said, I kicked my own butt and won!...and lost!

frankbsad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:18am

that was hilarious

Audun42 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Cool game =) Played it with a friend and had lots of fun :D
GG

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:08am

I think the theme could have been conveyed better. But I thought it was hilarious as the two opponents smacked each other around. Wish I had a friend to share this with.

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:06am

Very entertaining!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:07pm

That was just great :D Presentation could have been better, but it was very funny. And that grey background... Yummy XD

Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:30am

Super fun!

imef says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:33pm

I like the concept! It somewhat reminds me of Toribash

Wertle says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:03am

I think the mechanic has a lot of potential to be really fun. I didn't have another person to play with so I couldn't get the full experience. If you get polished reaction animations it could potentially be reeeally funny. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]