August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Asteroids - Incoming 10 Seconds

by CrisisSDK - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A simple asteroids game, where new asteroids enter the field of play every 10 seconds.
Created using Javascript, rendering to a Canvas.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#888Graphics2.33
#1020Overall2.53
#1806Coolness17%

Comments

robashton says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:04am

I managed 62 seconds, what do I win? :P

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:23am

55 seconds nice game. Some si-fi music would have helped to sell the mood.

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:28am

62 seconds as well. Nice game! Smooth controls and fair collision detection.

Tifu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:52am

78 seconds :D Good job, controls well.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:00pm

57 seconds D: good game, coulda done with some cool music :(

JHollands says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:25pm

65 seconds, damn

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:26pm

33 seconds :-/ I like the asteroid texture. I also like that you do not die immediately.

Optimus6128 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:26pm

Simple but at least it's playable. Nice!

Thermite says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Nice game, some music would have been lovely.

bvanschooten says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:37am

A nice little game. Sound is rather minimal. It should be easy to add a couple more sfxr sounds. I think that having more rapid firing bullets would increase the fun. When reloading after game over I had to wait for a long time for the resources to reload, for some reason.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]