August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Some kind of Evil Pink Stuff

by fluffypillow - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The evil wizard is doing evil things again!
You have to survive 10 seconds in each of the tower's rooms.


I didn't really had time for more levels, but at least the game should work fine (eg. you can beat it). Good luck!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness74%
#124Humor3.30
#184Audio3.23
#383Fun3.13
#401Overall3.21
#470Mood2.83
#520Theme3.22
#584Graphics2.83
#851Innovation2.56

Comments

michail says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46am

The sound of beating the level is the best! I found I can still play with negative lives, not sure if it is a bug or feature :) Oh, and you should probably have a link to your game's source (just to fulfill the terms of compo).

fluffypillow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:57pm

I wanted to make many more levels, the negative life would make more sense then. I've also added some links to the game's page now, I was too sleepy to do it yesterday :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Sounds very fun! Game is simple, but have some soul ;)

vvolis says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:29pm

5/5 for audio! Loved the recording :D Only way to do it better would be to make all of the sounds to fit this theme.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:50pm

The game took me forever to load and it wasn't worth the wait. The levels either boring or to simple.

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Ding da da ding ding da da ding ding... That's all I'll remember from playing this xD

Movement was solid and the premise/concept was good... graphics and sound are effective as well, good entry!

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Really fun game play, there's a lot of good variety, and awesome voice work.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:12pm

OMG I love stage ending sound! Overall good game, I played it for longer time than most of the others! Best of luck with ratings!

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:33pm

I love the protagonist's little smiley rectangle head! Music is good too. A shame there aren't more levels as this looked to be shaping up nicely.

RoyBatty says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:58pm

That right there is some of the best victory music I've ever heard. Tight!

-thatwhichis, team RoyBatty

Bmanrules says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Awesome! Great use of theme, awesome voice acting ;) and fun to play!

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:58pm

That was really fun! The fast paced gameplay kept me interested and the score system added to the interest. The ending jingle sound was pretty funny too :P. One thing I would say is the level with the red laser balls is a little difficult. Other than that nice job!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Apparently I;m too much greedy in this game to manage to survive xD

Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Good gameplay but he best is the sound effects :D

jplur says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Ding du din ding da ding din ding da da din ding.

pereubu says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:35am

Haha I like the way it's making me hesitate on "should I get all the coins and risk my life or just sit and avoid the ennemies". Nice job it's always hard to make an easy-to-control nervous platformer.
( nice sounds too :3 )

Antidote says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Lol @ the sound on the score screen. Good job, the game plays quite well ^^

proc says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:59pm

What's with the boot? with legs? The audio all around is great. Did you make the music and just run out of time to make the end of level tune? Cool little character

Ciaran54 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Fun little game, loved the celebration tune :D I thought the character was a little hard to control horizontally (not enough friction) but apart from that, fun ;)

fferro234 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Nice game. I liked the n+ style missiles although they only fired once.

Infin8 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Awesome recording at the end :)

motty says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Fabulous. Short and sweet. Great fun to play. Can't fault it on any level. Thank you for this.

gamepopper says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Neat little game, a bit short and the life counter goes into the minus values (not sure if that's a bug or something), but the post compo version did fix a lot of those. Liked the idea.

Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:37pm

smily face guy... and circle warp feature cool. and the pink stuff at the end going and being stopped by the blocks was cool. :)

zzForrest says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 4:11pm

I liked the game but it was oughly clunky, had lots of sound lag and what is up with the end sound. I thought the end sound was probably the worst. Nice job on having music though?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]