August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Pomidor chronicles

by crueltear - Jam Entry

Simple top-down shooter.
Player's character was asked to buy tomatoes. A lot happened and currently she's fighting some kind of Evil Organisation.

Your task is simple - during 10 seconds before alarm starts, destroy the target (PC on white table).

Mirror will be added soon.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#146Humor(Jam)2.96
#380Fun(Jam)2.69
#414Mood(Jam)2.55
#472Overall(Jam)2.69
#493Theme(Jam)2.62
#524Graphics(Jam)2.38
#567Innovation(Jam)2.15
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:44am

holy wow killing is tough, i have nowhere near the clicking dexterity to finish the baddies off in time.i liked it,but the unskippable opening movie kills replay value.

crueltear says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49am

You can skip cutscenes by pressing 'esc' on keyboard.
About dexterity, well, you can just run past enemies or use machinegun d;

Moosefly says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:01pm

The cutscenes were damn great, even made me chuckle a bit :P. Running and gunning took a bit getting used to bacause the character couldn't shoot behind herself.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Good game, but not really innovative.
Polska górą!

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Fun, but didn't like the graphics.

Urfoex says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:37am

Good solid entry.

Jedi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:45pm

It's very cute! I like the sketchy, anime style of the cutscenes but sometimes they were so sketchy I couldn't really tell what was happening.

I thought clicking exit to play was a little weird but I guess that's because my character is leaving the house? I also didn't understand why I had to destroy the bad guys' computers to advance the levels. I would've liked to see more variation in the effect of each weapon.

The interface is well-polished. The cutscenes are entertaining enough that I was looking forward to them. I couldn't beat it but I had fun trying!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 2:26am

:3:3:3:3
...But did I just murder entire families for apples?

crueltear says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:03am

@theholychicken Technically, tomatoes. But yes, that's right d;
@Jedi I was worrying about some cutscenes being too difficult to understand. Well, with style like that it was pretty obvious.
Clicking exit... Ah, no, no, 'exit' is one button, big tomato is another. Another mistake in design.
About effects of weapons, crossbow bolts bounce, but there wasn't enough time to make level using it better.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:02pm

I wished the game had a reset button but I was murdered in the name of tomatoes :/ loved the drawings in the beginning, was surprised to see the actual game wasnt in the same style. I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZbxb_2pbIE

ZYXer says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:11pm

I really love the cutscenes. I also like how the game looks simple at first, but gets more and more complex.

infernet89 says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 8:48am

Really liked the intro cutscenes, didn't liked the lack of instructions and the fact that i wanted to destroy everything, but i ran out of ammos :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]