August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Save the forest!

by everblind - 48 Hour Compo Entry

About the game:

The game is about a moron that throws a cigarette over the grass causing a fire on the forest, so, you have 10 seconds of piss to extinguish the fire!. The problem is that you have a troll squirrel team over you throwing acorns over your head. Save the forest with your piss!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#14Humor4.09
#66Graphics4.00
#180Overall3.50
#200Fun3.40
#261Mood3.15
#295Innovation3.34
#366Theme3.36
#372Audio2.86

Comments

noom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:27am

Hah! This had me in stitches, loved it! Nice and simple and to the point, I got to level 5. Those chipmunks are tough!

gigitrix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36am

Made me laugh, the spurt physics are very well thought out!

HeyChinaski says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:53am

There has to be a better way to put out forest fires! Very nice graphics.

pvwradtke says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04am

I had to wait until I stopped laughing to write this. Very funny game, the idea is very different and you have nailed the controls. Looks and plays just like a mini-game from Wario-ware :D.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:05am

Ha, ha! Great! Hate this squirrel! But love the game!

KaaPex says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:06am

Very nice)

smotko says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01am

I loved the pixel art graphics, well done! The game itself is fun for a while, but it gets a bit repetitive soon. I found the sounds a little bit annoying :)

All in all a fun little game. Good job!

Crowbeak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:25am

Hilarious idea, simple way to increase difficulty.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:48pm

This is just extraordinary. Nice work!

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:30pm

"10 seconds later"... I see what you did there! Great fun!

joekinglake says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Haha brilliant! Great game and very funny :-)

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Absolutely amazing! My favorite game easily so far. xD

Split82 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:44am

Haha nice one! :)

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51am

LOL 5/5 humour

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:01am

Made it to level 9, though it felt like dumb like with the amount of squirrels mobbing above. Silly squirrels, it's like they WANT their homes to burn down!

dudsen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Goddamn squirrels, I'm trying to save you here! Pretty good workaround the theme ;)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Love the design and pixels!

domrein says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:09am

Love the art and design. Good job.

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:06pm

I used to like squirrels before finding out they're the real cause behind forest fires.

Oh, and the game is very well made :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:24am

Liked everything about this game. Art and music were great. Nuts affecting your pee was good. Tying the timer into your pee was great. Whacky, funny idea overall. Good stuff for 48hrs. What most LD games should aim for in terms of scope. Quick, easy game that's easy to pick up and play.

haloflooder says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:54pm

That was pretty good. Took me a few seconds to get used to the controls but it was still fun.

d__adee says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:16pm

HAHAHA! This is very funny!

Good job sir! xD

Sestren says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Great graphics and humor. I love the panicked look on the guy's face.

blackotus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Hahaha, this is very creative =P

I like how the squirrels don't get burned. It's like they get in your way, then run. ...which kinda makes them more villanous than the person who smoked on the forest! :O

Nice work!

koe415 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:14am

Haha the game's comedy is great! Great aftermath/game over screen and I thought the music fit the visuals really well!

IHateATMFees says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 12:39am

Best elevator pitch of this LD: "Save the forest with your piss!"

gamepopper says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Haha! This game is really funny! Great job!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:50pm

Well, I never thought I'd play a game about that. Really enjoyed it. Now excuse me, I suddenly need the bathroom.

Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:54pm

"Save the forest with your piss!", HAHAHA! That was totally hilarious! XD

Misfit says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Hilarious game! Great physics.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]