August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Sushi

by mutilator - Jam Entry

Follow us at @TitanForgeGames

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness90%
#205Humor(Jam)2.78
#264Audio(Jam)2.93
#364Mood(Jam)2.69
#379Graphics(Jam)2.93
#380Fun(Jam)2.69
#450Overall(Jam)2.74
#468Theme(Jam)2.68
#594Innovation(Jam)1.91

Comments

light says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:03am

Mmm, sushi.

designatius says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Refreshing & yummy (made me realize how I love sushi) ;) nice one!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Nicely addictive!

Mesene says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:49pm

I loled when the first round ended :D nice!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:49pm

no sushi for you! haha. Simple & adicctive, good job, i like graphics, sounds and music. Good work

ratking says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Jep, super addictive! A bit more feedback, like splashing or something, when you picked the wrong fish would be nice.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Fun game! I like this "Very tasty!!" sound. :D

GaTechGrad says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Cute game and I like the clean art style.

kibertoad says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:23pm

made me feel more brain dead then usual. reminded of every nasty sushi-related moment in my miserable life. now I just want to get wasted on sake and have anal with asian butthole of any gender.
very tasty art and music though.

bitserum says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:26pm

Music and atmosphere is what kept me going for more. Its cute.

bvanschooten says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:32pm

I particularly love the sound and music in this game. The animations are a little floaty.

haxpor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:03am

"Veeryyy Tastyyy"

Those voice, lol, love it :)

thegrimace says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:05am

The goal was not always clear, sometimes the targets would not be accurate.

dagothig says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:23am

Super addictive! But the hit detection seemed a bit off with certain targets, especially with the swordfish. Probably not a coincidence I always die when the swordfish is the target D:

manuq says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:42am

Very tasty! I like the style and the recorded voice.

mklee says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:43am

Hit detection is a little wonky, but nice simple game. The goal is very clear.

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:46am

i like the idea of the game and it also has no lags. plus it follows the theme!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:05am

The voice acting and cute art is awesome. xD

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:06am

Fishes are beautiful, overall graphics are really good. Funny voices and good mood :) Did you compose the music?

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:09am

LordHellMax: Thanks! Yes, we did compose the music.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:26am

Fun and simple. VERY TASTY! : D

Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:54am

Simple yet fun! Missed a score screen though!

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:36am

That voice! :-D

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Hahaha nicely done, VERY TASTY!

It was a little simplistic and the fish overlapped a bit too much, but the idea is solid and the whole thing is well polished. Great job.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:35pm

good job

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Beautiful sprites, amusing sound effects and addictive gameplay.
Well done!

GigaBass says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:43am

Very tasty... simple game.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Funny. Nice audio, specially the voice :)

pl0xz0rz says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Great game. Simple, and yet addictive.

ramoncb says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:01pm

simple but very fun and challenging!

MinionStudios says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Hilarious and fun... pretty challenging, too

Pitzik4 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:55am

The graphics are very nice, and so is the audio. The gameplay is simple, but fun. I like it!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:24am

Simple fun game, great graphics, fun for droid as well! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GcXHrH6VSV0

Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Makes me wanna eat sushis... Simple game but funny voice.

Towanime says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:04am

Pretty fun game, and who doesnt like sushi?!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]