August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Juu Byo

by Zelun - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It is the end. You and Morgan Freeman (as Morgan Freeman) Will enter in a adventure through universe,a big bullet hell, pretty anime girls and beyond! And as you know... Morgan Freeman is also god, so you're fine. BUT WAIT! There is a plot twist: Morgan Freeman can only help you after 10 seconds because he is god and he says so.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#104Humor3.37
#256Theme3.49
#323Audio2.95
#418Overall3.19
#476Fun3.00
#479Mood2.82
#571Graphics2.86
#938Innovation2.42

Comments

loolpolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:15am

MOST EPIC BULLET HELL OF ALL TIME

loolpolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:14am

just 1 thing to say...... Morgan Freeman is god

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:17am

seems like it is too hard

megashroom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:28am

Pretty fun, fit the theme, and had a lot of variation in it, from what I saw in each of the few times I played it.

Gus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:42am

HOLY
SHIT
... IS THAT MORGAN FREEMAN?

Supernours says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:09am

Cool game, but a bit too hard for me :) The audio is great, and the bullets are very well managed !
(excuse my english I'm french :p)

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:05am

Pretty neat little game, was there sound at all? I couldn't hear sound? o.o

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:21am

Good game. Would have appreciated more levels, in order to experience more Morgan Freeman.

Figglewatts says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:22am

IS THAT THE REAL MORGAN FREEMAN?

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:35am

For everyone who is asking. Yes. THIS IS THE REAL MORGAN FREEMAN. He told me that he is and he is god... soo.... everything he says is truth, i guess?

Anyways, thanks for playing! (:

eckcz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:57am

starring Morgan Freeman as Morgan Freeman as God? Oh my Morgan Freeman

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:16pm

And I thinking my shmup was hard haha :D
Joystick support?

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Sorry, no Joystick suppor =/

vvolis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Great visuals and audio. Seems a bit difficult though :D

ThirteenWB says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:34pm

This is amazing.
I feel better about myself just for managing to survive for ten seconds xD. Time to go play Touhou :)
In all seriousness though, this was very fun. :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Fun little game, albeit quite hard :)
Sound does not work in Firefox on Mac, but it does in Chrome...

Cardanis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:17pm

What . . . did I just play <(0_o)>

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Argh, to many bullets!!!!!!!This is hell!!!!!!
I wish I were better at this game...

Spelchan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

A bit too difficult for me.

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43pm

YUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

mitkus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Way too hard!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:05am

Wow that is a compelling summary paragraph. How could anyone read that and not want to play it? Funniest thing I've seen yet.

Empyrealhell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:08am

I'm not sure why Morgan Freeman was there, but I am glad he was. I beat that by the skin of my teeth. Simple, but surprisingly fun.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:50am

All bosses that use the 5 triangle attack lag so much the game becomes unplayable in the web version. The other version doesn't lag at all.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Is it even possible to advance? It seemed way too hard for me, although I did get to 0.something at one point.

I like the whackiness though :D

kristof says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Nice work. But way to hard for me :D

mollymus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Aaargh, I keep trying but damn that shit is pretty hard! Enjoying it, nevertheless!:)

Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:04am

Very hard!! I like it :P Its a great game! I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nOZnQrkIteE

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:45am

It would be cool if you changed the controls a bit, see, arrow + ctrl does weird things on Mac, so it's not very playable. I basically had to avoid pressing Ctrl and Left at the same time, which added to the difficulty of the game. Still, it was fun.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:18pm

The music. It's beautiful. Please give me an mp3 of that! Do you have other songs?

The gameplay is, like every bullet hell shooter, too hard fo me. I'm super proud that I won this one time, haha. The Morgan Freeman-based humor is cool, and the game's pleasing to look at.

iiechapman says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Controls on Mac cause problems with system keystrokes. Needs a voice impression of morgan freeman

JaJ says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:27pm

I won! It was a bit short, and the bullets were a bit too fast for a bullet hell I think, but it's really nice to see a bullet hell on Ludum Dare! Don't think I have seen one before.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]