August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

T-Minus

by dingotime - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The boys at NASA sure screwed up this time. It's the final countdown and the spacecraft isn't ready yet. Assemble the spacecraft in... 10 SECONDS!

Instructions:
Get the green payload into orbit. Drag modules onto the launch pad. Overlap the edges of modules and bolt together by clicking holes. You don't have much time, so you don't need to bolt everything together.

Optional Controls:
R - Restart level
S - Skip level
L - Launch right away (Skip the countdown)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#19Fun3.97
#45Innovation3.94
#94Theme3.76
#136Overall3.58
#231Humor2.92
#309Audio2.97
#387Mood2.95
#827Graphics2.44

Comments

Keevor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:12am

This is really cool! This was one of the things I'd thought about doing but I don't know a thing about coding physics like this. I'll make sure to rate when I can.

jammy12789 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:39am

I love this game!
It was quite awesome. My only Problem with it is that on I think the third level, the green squares are hard to fit on.
Great Game keep it up!

Zelosfan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:39am

Awesome game :D It's fun and innovative and it's fun and the graphics fit and it's fun. Also sfx are brilliant. No music tho :( But still really awesome :D

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:40am

Incredible. What a great concept, and it plays beautifully. I love the use of the voice (although he does get tiresome after a while). Ten seconds isn't quite long enough for the later levels though. I got stuck on the first one where the pieces are already out between the two rockets.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:42am

I really liked the physics of the game and the whole idea. The engine sound was annoying after a while so I turned off the speakers ;P
The game is hard and really, really fun.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:20am

It's really cool! The countdown sounds pretty awesome.. :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:35pm

This is a fantastic game I really love it, although it got too hard for me pretty quickly, damn my tired brain and slow hands!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Pretty cool, nice idea

ChrisGaudino says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Amazing concept and well executed. Really had fun with this.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:12pm

I laugh so hard of my failed rocket.
This game has really something unique.
Great entry, fun and well realized.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:59pm

awesome game! physics are really well done! My rocket just did a U turn. LMFAO

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Yeah the level with the blocks already on the platform it's too hard within 10 seconds because the pieces collide.
However the concept is great and funny and the mechanics are well done, did you do the physics yourself?

mobyvb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:02pm

this is sooo fun. And impossible.

Larzan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Haha, i didn't read about the bolting and went crazy over level 4.
Love it, highly addictive.
Nice association with the 10s countdown, thumbs up!

dingotime says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Thanks for checking out my game! I used Box2d for the physics. I was happy with the results (I used ApplyForce for the thruster and Revolute Joint for the bolt connections).

daOyster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:29am

Very fun and cool concept. somehow managed to beat the last level, still not sure how. One thing of advice, you need MOAR BOOSTERS!!!

bombjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:16am

Incredibly fun !

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Great !
Look at my compo, because we should work together for a jam. ;)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:43pm

I really liked this game! Though, I didnt use the ble dots for the first 2 levels. I did feature it in my comilation video of Ludum Dare 27 Games, if you wanna check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y1UJ96l2scE

elementz123 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Very creative and addictive! Nice job!

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:45am

Fun game, didn't think of this!

matpg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Great game, love the sound and the camera. It almost feels like I'm doing this for real.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:59am

That was pretty cool! Physics were great too.

bitowl says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Interesting concept!
But I'm horrible at moving things under time pressure :O

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]