August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cloud Gazer

by Simulacrum - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An interactive experience where you have ten seconds to decide whether or not you like a particular cloud. Five unique clouds to be judged. Beware - Your judgements may have unintended consequences...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#101Humor3.39
#232Audio3.13
#498Graphics2.97
#566Mood2.71
#597Innovation2.90
#753Overall2.87
#847Theme2.83
#1023Fun2.27

Comments

Mnemusyne says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:06am

Interesting game! It ends a bit abruptly, I think.

Shivers says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:23am

Awesome, lol.

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:25am

Definitely the funniest of the 12 games I've played so far. The graphics and music were both good too.

Bouyer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:25am

Never seen anything like this before. Good job!

LevelUpJordan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:30am

Pretty cool, I really dig the visuals and music. The idea itself is pretty quirky and fun.

I agree it ends abruptly, my main concern is the implementation of the theme, the do/decide x in 10 seconds is very common. That said there's nothing wrong with that formula.

If you could take a look at my game that would be fantastic :D /shameless_plug

Ravetcofx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36am

Darnit no linux version :(

douglasv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:48am

Totally unexpepected.Really liked the music.

Simulacrum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03am

Thanks for all the comments. Ravetcofx - I just added the Linux version, along with Mac and Windows builds for anyone that would be interested in those.

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:38am

It could have used some more working, a proper ending...

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:25pm

I think I love this a little. Surprisingly fun, the music adds a lot.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Haha the second time I played through I disapproved all the clouds. It was pretty funny, especially with that music in the back!

Eirikir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:02am

This game is.. Awesome! i lol'd so hard hahaha.

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Haha, I'm always happy to unleash a bit of unspeakable evil on the world. This was fun.

zillix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:49am

I really like this one. the quirky and minimalist gameplay is fantastic. excellent job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]