August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Boom in 10

by okmmjyygv - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In "Boom in 10", you are playing an assasin bomber. You have to plant the bomb, but you should carryful about Security guards. You should hide when you see a guard. You can hide in wardrobe or elevator. While you are trying to don't appear, you can use your Slow Motion mode with Left Shift. But it's only usable for 10 seconds. So don't waste it. After you plant the bomb you have to escape. Because bomb will explode in 10 seconds.

Note: Don't forget to use your Slow Motion Mode. If you don't use it, you can't pass the levels.

Note 2: I forget to make the window unresizable. Don't resize the game when you are in menu. If you resize, menu buttons won't work. (It's done now. I made the window unresizable)

Bug Fixes (I didn't add new features)
-Escape time and slow motion time bug has been fixed.
-Made the window unresizable.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#402Humor2.53
#417Mood2.90
#427Graphics3.09
#538Overall3.07
#550Fun2.93
#613Audio2.44
#656Theme3.07
#683Innovation2.79

Comments

nikneym says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Great game bro.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:19am

Really cool and really hardcore :-)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:25am

Nice implementation of ten seconds. Good concept too. :)

sunnysmiles says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:30am

It is too punishing, i need way to see the radius of the guards. I feel like i'm running my head against a wall. But very innovative, and nice asthetics.

tiffi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:31am

Cool game!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:31am

Lovely graphics. The concept is cool as well. It could certainly need a bit more variety gameplay-wise, but other than that it's pretty solid. ;-)

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Great game! Crashed 4 levels in for me though. :/

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:04pm

@Zuige what do you mean with "Crashed 4 levels in for me though. :/"

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Nice and hard game, fun to play. The controls make my arms crossed but as a friend told me I might be the only gamer who can't move his character with the right hand.

DY says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Cool game. I also learn how to run .jar files ^^

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18pm

Really nice pixel art.

redo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:39am

Nice game! I finished it with an agonizing escape.
One problem was that when you finish a level using slowmode, at the next level, it's still active. Also the last levels are a little repetitive, but is understandable with only 48 hours.
Good job!

AUniqueName says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:55am

Boring, unoriginal, annoying music. How do you like it?

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:35am

Well @AUniqueName, you are taking vengeance on me because I writed same things on your game.
""""""""
okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:13am

Boring, not creative, no graphics, no sound.
""""""""
Nice try :)

zn01wr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Good concept and good game.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:06am

Like the idea, a bit too much waiting though.

TomboFry says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Nice! I didn't once have to use the slow-motion though... If you're making a post-compo version with more features and levels, that would be even better!

Diptoman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Good game! I like the strategy involved in this.
The grey wall at the back reminds me of my game! :P

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Cool game. Clean and simple game mechanics. The music is a bit annoying though. Maybe you could make the difference between the normal time and the slow motion a bit more clear? I sometimes forgot to turn off the slow motion. Cool entry!

porglezomp says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:01pm

I found the guards very annoying, since there was no warning of them getting suspicious. I suppose that's realistic though!

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Cool gameplay, interesting idea overall, kinda hard too :)

I just think you need to improve the way you communicate things to the player, for example, you zoom out, either if you win, or if you lose.

I could never tell whether i beat the stage or not. I hope you take this the right way :)

Codexus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Nice game!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:35am

Love the art, great job

Gonzo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:18pm

I like the overall concept and the combination of different elements (bomb, slow motion, hiding). The game is quite hard though.

Nehmulos says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 8:35pm

I'm honest, when I say was fun to play. I played and enjoyed all the levels. One of the best games I saw so far.
It's a very simple game done well.
I liked th graphics and the sound of the bomb ticking fits very well.

spoiler:
The first map with two closets where the guard's route is really short was very though in the beginning, but once I found out that I would leave the closet at the same position I entered it, it became possible.

RawBits says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:23pm

It's not bad idea but it's a little hard to tell if guards are there and they are seeing you or not. Also I don't get why there is a 5 sec delay inbetween levels.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]