August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Jumitris - stucktris

by muumero - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Jumitris is a weird blockgame..

Blocks are falling and you have to save them..
But are they really save, that will be found in 10 seconds!

Game made with Unity

Sounds are generated with -> http://www.superflashbros.net/as3sfxr/
Music generated with -> http://tones.wolfram.com/generate/advanced.html?generator

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#324Humor2.67
#359Innovation3.24
#393Fun3.11
#664Graphics2.71
#666Audio2.33
#820Overall2.78
#912Theme2.72
#1773Coolness20%

Comments

nihilocrat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Clever. Much like in Tetris, it would help to have a preview of the next block's shape.

Friday says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Nice idea.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Really little game, so fun! :)

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:24pm

They are bouncing too much. You should try to add some physic material to the boxes. Good idea though!

Dooleus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Interesting idea. Intuitive control. Would have liked an indication of which shaped block was going to fall next. Not a super engaging interpretation of the theme - it seems like if the blocks were going to stay past 3 or 4 seconds, they would have no trouble staying for 10 seconds, which made it feel a little arbitrary. The sound effects are alright, but the music is not great. The faces on the blocks are a nice touch which give the game a little more personality. Overall, not bad, but not enthralling, either. Some small touches would make it more rewarding and addictive.

Subi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Very tricky to stack, but I suspect I could waste hours playing this one! :)

Glockenspiel says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:05pm

it gets intense near the end of the piling

Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Nice take on tetris!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]