August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ErectServeSnug

by mpath - 48 Hour Compo Entry

If libido is depleted or arousal hits the max, it's game over. Win if you can last 10 seconds.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#57Humor3.69
#510Theme3.23
#515Innovation3.02
#544Mood2.74
#767Audio2.12
#890Fun2.50
#971Graphics2.16
#1022Overall2.52

Comments

sparkleswirl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:35am

It's... like one of those ero anime games, except harder! (Pun totally intended.)

xgeovanni says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:35am

You should describe the controls somewhere. Took me a while to figure it out.

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:40am

Clunky controls, but interesting concept.

beaugunderson says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:17am

SUCCESS!

RadJor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:23am

Haha amazing. First game on here that I could actually complete... took me a while though. 12.22 seconds. 32 strokes ;) Fantastic use of the kinda cop-out theme.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:01am

I might have gone ahead & modeled some sex organs, cuz normally I don't stroke the bed. Good job!

ix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:12am

Finally, a reason to take my mouse off of high-dpi mode!

mpath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14am

Yeah, the sensitivity is pretty high. Sometimes you gotta be gentle, people.

xel says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:16am

Definitely a 5 in mood ;) Funny concept. Controls took a few tries to figure out.

Derbdale says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Had to turn my mouse sensitivity down to get anywhere, strange concept but overall it was fun and challenging.

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Uhm...What did I just play? LMAO. I will say this is an...interesting concept.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:10pm

That's hard (haha). Funny game.

gravyhands says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:58pm

10 seconds...
It's so obvious now... And yet I hadn't even thought of it.
(10.36 seconds - 8 strokes [Apparently I do it efficiently])

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:46pm

xD

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Urm.... not sure what I was doing there but it felt wrong! Nice sound effects, bit tough to work out what I was doing wrong but def interesting

cerberus98 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Love it!

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:30pm

UHHHH...so i just played that lol

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:30pm

Oh god. Why did I click this. I knew those quotes were suspicious!

kevinAlbs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:32pm

This was hard. But then I finally finished. Great game!

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:37pm

XD original concept

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:38pm

I did it, I BEAT the game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Good simulator! ;)

Shmarah says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:58pm

I'd say that I'm only 15 and that you've thus scarred me but ACTUALLY this is hilarious and I'm showing all my friends ;)

mboaj says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:00am

I like the completely way out concept underlying the game although I don't understand it! :)

tylorlilley says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:38am

I have a feeling this might be our gold winner for the humor category... crazy idea and actually quite difficult, but I did beat it!

Wertle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:14am

Nice implied humor without being over the top. Leave it up to the player's imagination!

lulzfish_4 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:50pm

I couldn't play it but I like the concept

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]