August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Looking For Eternity

by LittleThor - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi everyone! Here comes a little game where you only have to collect "offerings" to the god of time. But beware when you fail next as the more you win, the bigger his wrath will be.

Controls : Arrow keys / WASD to move, Space to start the game.

This is a HTML5 game made with Construct2.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#141Graphics3.72
#219Audio3.15
#258Mood3.16
#378Theme3.35
#548Overall3.06
#685Fun2.77
#756Innovation2.71

Comments

Balooga03 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:09am

Nice I like it, the music works quite well to catch you in a trance.

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:48am

I like the art style. Isometric controls took a little to get used to.

wrongcoder says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:35am

Nice job. The controls were a bit awkward.

gamepopper says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:04am

Really cool isometric game. Love the art style!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:30am

Nicely done collect-'em-up with a really striking visual style and ambient soundtrack. A little finessing on the controls and it'd be really excellent.

Terrabyte says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40am

Once you get used to the controls it's a fun game with really cool graphics!

nicotuason says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Great art style and concept! Long live the isometric perspective!

IHackedDeath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:39pm

very nice smooth game

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:50pm

I like the art and sounds. Controls are bit awkward for isometric view, but after playing a little I finally beat one level :)

moonmagic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Beautiful. Clean, cold shapes communicate Cosmic Importance! Good choice to make the moves Discrete rather than Continuous, with the necessary weirdness of isometric controls.

goyal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:27pm

looks great. wish the character could move without pressing the key again and again.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Nice style. Controls were a bit weird.

How did you like Construct2?

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:05am

music is cool... graphics are cool, idea is supreme... controlls are to much for my tired brain. good job

Fervir says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Wow pretty cool graphics.
The color choices and composition you had laid out were pretty good.
A very nice looking game.

thethey says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:41am

Super stylish diffused neon vector based.

NachoDA says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:21pm

Cool art style. Fun to play and really challenging :)

eskivor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:03am

There are many cool levels

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:51am

After the first couple levels, I didn't think I'd like it as I thought it was just a "how fast can you tap the keys" game, but it ended up being pretty fun in later levels, when you had to visually analyze the board and plan your moves strategically. The art really added to the experience. I wish you could hold down the keys to move, and you could replay a level instead of having to restart. Overall, nice job.

proc says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:32pm

My hand hurts. Otherwise, that was good. The whole god things to do with you being Thor?

Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Digging the isometric style. Nice music too, strangely entrancing. I found having to tap the keys to move quite annoying though.

manuq says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 11:02am

moonmagic comment said it all :) I will just add that it would be great continous advance by holding the keys pressed.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]