August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dead End Corner 10 second Wave Evolving Zombie Games

by mirzasan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first LD entry
Hope U like it
lvlup
surviving 1000 wave of Zombies
zombies get stronger each wave
zombies waves start every 10 second
if get hit zombie start evolve in 10 second

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#188Audio3.22
#226Graphics3.50
#470Mood2.83
#700Overall2.93
#798Humor1.84
#820Fun2.61
#925Theme2.70
#1067Innovation2.15

Comments

MrBlade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:02am

This game is awesome! Nice take on the theme! I find it hard to believe this game was made in 48 hours because of how well it well it was done. The leveling thing is the great. I am a sucker for anything with exp. Lolololol. Nice job.
Keep it up.

31eee384 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:02am

It looks like a pretty complete game, but it seems way too difficult! I can't make it past the second or third wave.

noom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03am

Very hard, but good fun, I couldn't get very far though so I didn't get to explore the other weapons.

RadJor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:05am

I liked the art and GUI style. It would be nice if I could hold down the mouse button to keep firing. It was tiring on my hand by the end of the first wave, especially because zombies don't die quickly.

ZYXer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:08am

Quite hard to beat. I never survive the fifth wave... ^^
Cool graphics, they create a nice atmosphere for the game.

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:21am

Too hard, still fun.

Gus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28am

Pretty good, hard as hell, but good.
First zombie-themed game of this ludum dare that I'm playing, and I don't expect to see many.
This game reminded me of those classic NG games from the 2000's, when indies developed games just for fun (like you), in the amidst of this Unity wave, it's good some good ol' .swf.
Loved the way you "painted" the Title and Menu buttons on the wall, also I think that Game Over is pretty slow, dont know if it is my shitty computer, but even then it's just a little detail in this big pile of awesome.
P.S.: Also loved the 10-second evolvin thing, ingenious!

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:01pm

Very nice game. It wasn't immediately apparent, but by introducing a level system, you brought a lot of replay ability into the game.

FanFan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Nice game but really, really hard!
I dont know if it's a bug or not, but when i shoot zombies in the head, the bullets went through.

5outh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:25am

Really well done game! Really complex for a 48 hour challenge. I feel like the waves progress a little too quickly, though!

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Very difficult. But fun to play and nice to look at. Also the sound effects and music are good. The beginning could have been a bit easier.

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:07am

Very cool look and feel. Bravo!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:35am

fun but could not figure out how to reload -- nice effort

alts says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:29am

Congratulations on your first LD entry. I'm impressed you've managed to make something that feels so complete. It's at the point now where the difficulty curve needs some attention, but well done getting that far.

mirzasan says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:50am

Hi guys thanks for the vote and feedback , I already update the game ,and I already put the game for active bidding on fgl , and it doesnt comeup with good bid lol I hope to much if I can make good money from the game I just making for 2days. I learn my lesson though, thanks BTW

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]