August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

In ten seconds can you...?

by SumGato - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#281Theme3.46
#730Fun2.71
#847Innovation2.57
#850Overall2.75
#896Humor1.63
#904Audio1.60
#1077Mood1.44
#1135Graphics1.79
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

Anton_D says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 6:52pm

This is a great game!!

mutuware says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:13pm

You owe me a new mouse button!

AlvaroH says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Great!

elementz123 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:23pm

A bit simple, but it was interesting to see what the next level would ask.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:16pm

It's a pity that I can't try the higher levels without repeating all the old ones if I fail. That goes especially for the first level, which is frankly a bit annoying :/

I liked the rotation and the maze level though! Since I failed the maze level and don't want to do the clicking thing again, I can't say anything about the levels afterwards.

The graphics a bit on the simple side, but they work, as do the sound effects. No music though? Next time you might want to try a generator like http://abundant-music.com - music helps a lot!

Congratulations on finishing your first LD entry!

SumGato says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Thanks everybody for your comments.
I'm sorry about the first level issues. I thought that it was easy, but I guess not everybody can click so fast / has a mouse capable of doing it.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Nice series of mini games.

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Fun and addictive, well done :)

Snail_Man says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:22am

Nice game! I really liked the idea behind it.
It really needed a timer to show how much time was left, though.

infernet89 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:31am

Awesome entry! Actually, i found that very similar to mine, but still very original! Nice work mate!

RHY3756547 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:13am

Cool idea, it's sorta like warioware but less wacky and more difficult. The spelling one was annoying, specifically the first time where there was an s on the screen so I thought it started off for me so I typed u... and lost. :(

bitowl says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:15am

Found it quite hard, that you die if you hit a wall in the maze level, but after i figured the way out the math was my problem (I believe my solutions were correct, but why didn't it accept them?)

ComicSans says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:21am

Awesome idea! Would make a great mobile game. However, continuing from the last completed level seems necessary... I gave up after dying twice... couldn't stand to click another 50 times.

01rafael says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:23am

Oh! Damn maze! ))) I'd stack on it.
Nice game. Dinamic and simple.

Marcellus says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:42am

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious !

manuq says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:57am

Simple curious game. Please let us bypass the first levels, specially the 50 clicks one :)

dkilford says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Nice and simple idea. Having to repeat through all the previous stages when you fail makes the game much more frustrating than it should be.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Not a big fan of that first level haha and restarting from the beginning was not great either... but cool idea!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]