August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Burger Hunter

by euvl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Play with a Burger Guy and get all meat, salad and cheese for yourself!
Get a special pizza, beloved by all gamedevs:D

You have only 10 seconds to collect all food on level.

Hope you will like this game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#29Graphics4.24
#145Mood3.40
#362Audio2.89
#631Theme3.10
#766Fun2.68
#775Overall2.84
#1063Innovation2.16
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

blan4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:00pm

It would be great to see linux version of this.

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:01pm

I scored 94,855. I love the graphics! Gameplay is terribly simple, though.

otresnjak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Really great visual style. The game needs a little more to do, though!

nihilocrat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Looks pretty cool. I lost because I couldn't find a piece of lettuce that was on top of a green square.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:04pm

I liked the graphics

Jeremias says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Your visuals have a nice minimalistic touch. In a post-compo version, I would recommend two things: at first, the player should not be able to move on a square if it is too high. Secondly, a random level generation would be funny. Right now, the different heights do not affect the gameplay at all, which is sad. Anyway, I recognized Otomata, because I use it often in my jam games :D

m110 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Looks really nice! :)

euvl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:52am

Hello guys. Thank you very much for comments. My main idea was to make levels based system. Each lavel you have collect ingredients for burger. For example: Double CHEESE BURGER = 2xCheese, 1xMeat, to add groud pieces which lead exactly to hell:p and hight management. But i got some problems with the sdk i used. For resolving them i spent too much time and didnt manage make all i wanted to:c but i will do it in post compo version, thank you very much for comments:D

headchant says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:47am

66446 points. Pretty nice game and the music fits fell with the graphics.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Kind of silly :) I liked this a lot and the graphics are really nice

01010111 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:09am

I love burgers and I love your art! The pizza threw me off :)

Solifuge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:59am

Absolutely stunning visual style, and I loved the simple, ambient music loop. As others have said, it could definitely use more Gameplay.

Also, sorry about Marmalade; I'd suggest sticking with something you know, which won't cover your game in proprietary advertisements next time.

Thanks for putting this together! I had fun.

odeckers says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Graphics were great, but the gameplay wasn't a bit too simple, you should have done something with the height differences.

Endurion says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Scored 111875. Nice game, but not really too challenging.

The white font is hard to read on the background; also crashed on exit.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:03am

interesting game -- very simple but fun -- nice job

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Eating all that stuff made me hungry, somewhat :P I think there should be obstacles, hazards, ... anything which would stop the player from running in straight lines. =)

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:37pm

I can't download it, it says Error 404 we can't find the page you are looking for.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]