August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Parachute Rush

by XXMarekXX - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first Ludum Dare entry and also my first game :)

Parachute Rush is a game made for Ludum Dare 27. The theme which the game is based on is '10 Seconds'. You have ten seconds to land on earth. Falling into clouds will slow you down!

Control: navigate the parachutist with mouse (left | right)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1845Coolness14%

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Sorry, no Java here.

Endurion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Tests on an older PC with Java still on, it doesn't start up "NoClassDefFound exception"?

XXMarekXX says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Linux or Windows version?

Urfoex says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Linux versions works here.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Worked on windows. Was too easy though.

Endurion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Sorry, the PC with Java is XP, 32bit.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Sorry, for being off topic, but what ending did you get in my competition? You wrote rank G which doesn't exist :P

XXMarekXX says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Yeah, ":D = joke" :D but the game is really fun and interesting, good job ;)

supermaximo93 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Interesting take on the 'avoid things coming towards you' idea.

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:49pm

You should explain the controls, it took me a long time to understand that it seems to have something to do with the mouse, and even now I don't understand how I'm supposed to control it with the mouse.

XXMarekXX says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:09pm

control description added

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:13am

worst...controls...ever...nice effort

XXMarekXX says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:26pm

haha, thanks man :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]