August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Angry at Faces

by miau - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You will need an NES emulator (e.g. Nestopia) to play this.
Hope I can provide a Web version later, too tired right now!!

EDIT: There WAS a bug which rendered the game unwinnable. Fixed it, I think! 2 lines of assembly code had to be moved. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

iyzsong says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:39pm

Funny faces, i found a bug that if leave the carrot at (2,3) in level 3, you can't reach ever >.<.

isharacomix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:15am

Hooray for NES games! Took me a while to figure out the 10 second theme application - I thought the bunny rage came from eating enough carrots at first. :)

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:04am

Great job! I too got the level 2 bug with a remaining carrot.

inkajoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Great work on this morphcat! :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:56am

NES-Based game? Well this is just amazing :)

HD408 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Can you make a web version like this game has?

http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=23902

Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:52am

Wish it was on the web so I could record it for my Ludum dare comp. video. If you make a web version, please email me at Jupiter@JupCraft.org so I can play it and add it :)

codifeye says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:41am

I enjoyed that, very ambitious to make a nes game so pretty impressive! By the way if anyone wants to play in a browser, download the rom and load it on http://nesbox.com/own .

Misfit says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:09pm

Awesome retro game! long live all the retro game developers!!

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:24pm

YAY FOR NES GAME!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]