August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Maze of Kaboom

by pcfernandesjr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made in my free time at Saturday and Sunday. Used Construct 2.

Instructions:

- You must get the blue card and exit the stage in 10 seconds.

Controls:

- Arrows: Moves the character

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:26pm

The controls were a bit difficult... things were a little "slidy". It would have been nice to move diagonally. The game also froze when I beat the 3rd level. A reset function would have also been nice. Nice graphics... reminded me of pokemon. I was kinda bummed out that there were only 4 levels because I liked the mechanics you built in there. It definitely has potential.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:02pm

It was a little tough to control, but some of the level design ideas were fantastic. I liked going through different portals, with some polish and tighter controls this could be great

Photon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:30am

Pretty nice, though a little short and lacking content. It has potential though if you decide to go farther with it.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:38am

I liked the game, and would love to see it continue. It was pretty awesome. I featured it in my video compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/J-5j5_FYNQI

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:22pm

Pretty hard! The graphics are very good, too bad there's no audio.

Liz England says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Kind of tough! Not very forgiving on that third level, but it looks good and the "get the key" objective makes this a lot more interesting than other 10-second-escape-the-room games made for this LD.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:30pm

"Sory bro" )) - It's cool :( game and the idea - super! But the second level very difficult

pcfernandesjr says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 3:07am

Glad for all the feedback guys!!! =D

I surely will polish it and turn it into a more complete game.

That was my first experience at Ludum Dare, and I'll definetely participate in others!

Thank you all for the support!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]