August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Just 10 more seconds...

by TeuTeuf - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Need Java for desktop version.
Designed for Android devices.
Realised with LibGDX.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#593Theme3.14
#626Fun2.83
#693Humor2.00
#965Graphics2.17
#966Overall2.59
#1043Mood1.83
#1145Innovation1.90

Comments

Yakka says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18am

The GG is with me 8) I think the game should be a bit more difficult for the first levels.

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Pretty easy and is a very simple game.

TeuTeuf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Indeed, first levels are too easy.
I modified it just before submission to avoid a too fast difficulty progression, but now, it's quite too slow on the beginning... ^^"

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Easy and basic idea.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Cute graphics, simple but fun game play.

laserbeam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Not another obstacle avoider :(. The only thing I can give you bonus points is that you designed it for multiple platforms.

ThirteenWB says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Difficulty aside, it is actually pretty fun once you get past the first 15 or so levels. Nice and simple, I like it :)

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Fun little game ! Very easy tho, I stopped after lv18 without being hit.
PS - ENJMIN student ?

TeuTeuf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Yes, it's pretty basic, but that's my first LD participation and I haven't been able to work on it for the whole 48 hours. So I prefered to do a really basic thing that I was sure to be able to finish instead of a more evoluate thing that I would not been able to submit. I'll do better in december ! :p

PS - Yes, ENJMIN student from next month. :)

vandriver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:21pm

While it is way too simple for me, my four year old cousin is having a blast. It's easily understood and forgiving, and no menus to mess with so she can easily navigate everything about it. Bonus points!

Endurion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Nice little game, but way too easy! I stopped on Level 24 as it didn't seem to get more difficult.


Solid entry.

loxo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Nice simple game for touch devices. Some audio would be great though.

Grafter says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:25pm

A simple fun game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]