August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Amp'd on Health Potions

by Radnen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

- Arrow keys to move.
- Spacebar to interact. (Most things are activated by stepping on them.)

Save the day and yourself by finding a way to cure your health. See, you have 10 seconds to live so make the most of it!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#94Theme3.76
#127Humor3.29
#152Graphics3.68
#170Overall3.52
#246Fun3.33
#430Innovation3.14
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

ericdpitts says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:21am

Interesting mechanic, nicely done! It was stressful. :P Nice sprite work as well, great job!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:13am

Nice defusing game, the gameplay is interesting and addictive!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21am

Oh sorry about my comment, I was double browsing and messed up. Your game was really nice. I made it to the fountain haha ;) very nice sprite and a lot stressful, 10 seconds is not that long.

DaVince says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:34am

Fun, but difficult... until I realized you can defeat the enemies to survive. Even then, it's challenging, and a lot of fun. Good job.

Would love to see an extended version of this. One where the player's life and the dungeons get longer later on, and the silly jokes keep being a thing. Good job!

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:39pm

good game overall, very hectic and i liked all those little comments that flew by as you had to rush ahead.

Omnus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Interesting twist! :) I really enjoyed the pixel work, good colors.

Endurion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Very neat!

Looks lovely and plays even better.

Syawra says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:40am

DUDE this is like the best game I've seen in this jam. I love that take on the theme, the game's pace is so stressing, I just love it. Hope there will be a v2, longer, and with music :D

Radnen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Thank you all for playing it so far! :D

I've been thinking of making a longer version, but I'm knee deep in college stuff right now (it'll be over soon) so sometime after that I will.

Tip: if it's too hard, just keep (ab)using the save stones.

acro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Fun frantic gameplay and a good use of the theme. I liked the retro graphics.

GFM says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:10pm

Nice game with cute graphics!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]