August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

LostTemple

by Lukbebalduke - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game you need to escape from the lost temple in 10 seconds ! The game is hardcore and very fast. You can play in portuguese or in english , the game has 12 levels , I hope you enjoy it !

LostTemple has made in GM8.0 in about 15 hours !

Sorry by the musics.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#326Graphics3.29
#693Humor2.00
#694Audio2.29
#703Mood2.54
#902Theme2.74
#929Fun2.44
#1026Overall2.51
#1167Innovation1.82
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Good. I liked the theme. Good graphics.

Lukbebalduke says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Thank you !

neariep26 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:14pm

jogo muito legal

PaidGEEK says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Very nice game! The player is kind of hard to control but I think that's intentional. Good job!

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Very simple, and fun! Nice one.

Livsk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Nice game. Good graphics. Good luck!

ramoncb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:21pm

simple but really fun! parabéns! =)

the player is a little hard to control, jump forward is a bit difficult, but like Paidgeek already said, probably is intentional

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Nice game. Good graphics and sound work, but I felt the character was unnecessary difficult to control.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:01pm

Good entry! Music is nice. Graphics one of bests I have seen so far. Well done!

BrothersT says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:46pm

Very nice! I get the feeling this was developed with phones in mind? :)

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:32pm

looks like you've been inspired by Rick Dangerous! Nothing wrong with that.. good job.

Antidote says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Muito bacana, parabéns :)

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:36pm

Good job! Really liked the graphics.

Mago says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Cool game with good graphics and nice audio. Good use of theme and I liked level design, although controls are a bit off

Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Looks pretty polished (the main character sprite looks a bit ugly, but I've seen far worse), but the controls are very difficult to manage.

Using the actual "Indiana Jones" theme is kind of... not good.

Purplescape says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:15am

The graphics are pretty. Good challenges too

bassarisse says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:30am

The controls are a bit frustrating, but overall is a really well made game.

stenol says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Pretty fine game. Great graphic. The controls are sometime frustrating but in general, I love the game. Nice work !

Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:36pm

Did you make the song? I really liked the song. The graphics were also nice, but it's really just a platformer with nothing new to offer.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:22pm

I thought this game was "meh". The controls aren't very good. (No influence to your direction after you jump, except straight down?!) Good controls are a make or break with platformers especially ones with time limits and traps. Not only do you ask for ratings, but your game was not that great. Sorry if I am the only Grumpy Jim here, but I didn't really enjoy your game. The sounds were okay, the music was eh. (Did you make the music?) The visuals were pretty nice. The only way to quit the game I found was to end the process. Animations were okay. You made this in GameMaker, so I don't know why you didn't export to multi-platforms.

Work on your game skills, the game itself aside from the controls and lack of multi platform support was "eh" but a lot of games in LD are "eh" I think if you work a bit harder and put in some more time, you could that "eh" into an "okay".
This was another good example of good graphic not making a good game.
3/10

kibertoad says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:33pm

It was OK.

lesterpig says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:39am

A "donate" button on a LD Game ? And a game made by GM ? No no no...

Lukbebalduke says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:20am

MrBlade - "You made this in GameMaker, so I don't know why you didn't export to multi-platforms.": GameMaker is different than GMS. Thank you.

lesterpig - Whats the problem ? you are saying this because you have food and a house in USA... try to earn money in Brazil !

Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:32am

The graphics were nice but the controls were hard to use and it made me frustrated at times. Also I was under the impression that all music had to be your own for the 48 hour comp...that was definitely Indiana Jones music :V The game seems quite polished though which is nice

Kimidori says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:59pm

just so you know, game created for compo entry must be 100% made by creator, which mean that you must create graphic, sound,music and code yourself, not "borrowing" from anything.

the title them is from indiana jones, and with that, you have already disqualified from ever winning compo, and I don't believe you created other music, sound and that graphic asset code the game at the same time within 15 hours.

to use asset of other people, you must submit your entry to LD Jam, but even with Jam, you need permission from the original creator to use the asset in your game, and I doubt you got permission from John Williams to use the music in your game.

Lukbebalduke says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Kimidori - Yes, I know ;-;

raver says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Very addictive game, but the 3, 2, 1 countdown and character moving are really annoying.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]