August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Noah's Tasty Confusion

by ghostmaple - Jam Entry

The plot: Noah hears a booming voice from the sky telling him something about two and only two of every kind of animal. He grabs his fork and knife and gets to work. He'll have to eat not one but a second course of every animal before his belly is too packed to eat any more. That's what the voice meant, wasn't it?

Controls: Mouse-only. Click an animal to track it down.

Credits:
Built by Micha Faw (GhostMaple)
Design ideas by Carla Castillo, Dan Zimmerman, Micha Faw
Art by Dan Zimmerman & Micha Faw
All sound effects by Dan Zimmerman

My first foray into LD... It's a memory game of sorts.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#152Humor(Jam)2.95
#381Innovation(Jam)2.76
#411Audio(Jam)2.41
#414Theme(Jam)2.84
#431Fun(Jam)2.56
#533Mood(Jam)2.00
#569Overall(Jam)2.40
#598Graphics(Jam)1.76
#1337Coolness44%

Comments

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Nice use of the theme, first one I've seen not involving time. And a cool game mechanic pretty fun for a while. Had me a bit confused at first though. And haha, the censor box. 5/5 on theme

immanuela says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Hahaha love the idea! :D

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:18am

Interesting theme usage.

BipoleMoment says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:40am

A pretty good game, I must say.
I see you also used a different meaning of "second".

I drew you fanart.
http://oi42.tinypic.com/2nk58d3.jpg

oh wait
sorry

Censored version: http://oi41.tinypic.com/2d2j1xv.jpg

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:42am

Very unique concept

Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55am

Woah so many animals hahha this was funny game :)

triforcespark says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:02am

What are those little rectangles? Are those worms, or minced SQL tables?
Anyway nice game :)

Lianne Booton says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:07am

Gives me an error saying it's not a valid Win_32 idea

ghostmaple says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:32am

Hrmm, what OS are running you it under, Lianne?

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:08am

great idea and funny but not much fun -- nice effort

dook says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Hehe. Silly but good. You get a high mark for the awesome title and the theme interpretation alone :P And the gameplay wasn't half bad.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]