August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nothing to see here

by Sherun - Jam Entry

UNFORTUNATELY I OVERWRITTEN MY LINK AFTER THE COMPETITION SO I REMOVED THE LINK AND DISQUALIFIED MYSELF :(

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 7:06pm

I have a feeling that you arn't going to get that many ratings only having support for the xbox.

Sherun says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:09pm

You right I am adding keyboard controls with my next update

Sherun says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:50pm

Now you can play with the keyboard :D

lightsoda says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:37am

Took me a while to figure out where the theme fit in. Also, is this endless mode? ;) Nice effort.

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:53am

This is the game and if you do nothing in 10 secs you lose, but the gameplay is way too easy sop i have to add groovy controls and cool art today

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:21pm

Interesting idea

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Ah :D thank you, Right know I am busy with testing it on android devices and ouya, after that i make some use of the blocks that you are careing

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Not particularly challenging, but a nice way to spend a few minutes. I got up to 250 before quitting :)

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Haha that is great even with my narcissistic character I stopped playing the game after 20

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Ah crap I forgot to say that I am working on making the game more adrenaline pumping and challenging experience

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:11pm

I hope we're going to get to see the thunder warp!

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:38pm

I hope to but design is the most Im worried of right know ;)
http://puu.sh/4bABy.jpg just looked if the word is strange and yet somebody else used it for a fan yugioh card HA

Toshiro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Hey ! How can I play it now ? :(

65C816 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:45pm

???

Sherun says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:46pm

I removed it because I dont have the version before the jam ended

Sherun says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:47pm

anymore, I dont wanna play false

Sherun says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:04am

But if you want to Play
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/85465247/Super%20Crate%20Lifting/Super%20Crate%20Lifting.html

haxpor says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Would love to play this, but I realized that you stated in the detail.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:56am

Sorry to hear about what happened and why you had to disqualify yourself. I played the game anyway, I think you could add some tweening/animation to show the crates falling and being picked up to add some feedback. Good job nonetheless!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:56am

What? Is your game the crate lighting game? What? Remove your UNPLAYABLE entry maybe? Am I supposed to rate the crate game? Er? Sorry, I guess.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]