August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stacked Trio

by skullbonejp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In the game you control Freddie, Dali and Sir during a show. On this show some dangerous weapons are thrown on the trio and they need to jump to be able to dodge the weapons.

But every 10 seconds the game gets faster and faster, so you really need to have good reflexes.

To control the players:
Keyboard:
X - to jump with the bottom one (Freddie)
C - to jump with the middle one (Dali)
V - to jump with the top one (Sir)
Space - for menu and stuff

GamePad (tested with Xbox360 controller):
A - to jump with the bottom one (Freddie)
B - to jump with the middle one (Dali)
Y - to jump with the top one (Sir)
Start - for menu and stuff

Hope you like it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#172Fun3.46
#177Humor3.10
#306Overall3.32
#369Graphics3.21
#474Innovation3.07
#489Mood2.81
#626Audio2.42
#737Theme2.96
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:47am

This is a great little game. Love the crisp visual style and the simple but maddening mechanic. Surprisingly fun.

Dissing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:12am

Really fun concept!

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Very fun! Great work, man!

Venturelli says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Haha I had a good laugh with this :) If it had a highscore/goals I'd be playing it for unhealthy amounts of time...

skullbonejp says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:10am

Thanks everyone for the comments!

@Venturelli I'm really want to make a leaderboards over this game and I will. When I do it I'll post it on LD

Static 64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:34am

Who knew a jumping totem pole could be such fun? Great little game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38am

Nice and simple, yet nearly impossible to master. I kept telling myself "one more time, just a bit further". Although after you get to a high speed and you die, it feels so slow when you restart and I always jump too soon!

Cute game :)

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:39am

This is really fun! Simple but addictive. I like the art style too.

Blupsy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:44am

A great example of a polished mini game. Love it.

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:13am

This is one of the first games I actually had a lot of fun playing on here. Great concept and idea, but it feels like there is a lot that could have been done, but wasn't, if that makes sense.

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:41am

Very interesting and fun!

proc says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Plays well and the graphics of the background are fantastic. Good work.

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Haha funny idea, simple but very enjoying :D Great stuff!

skullbonejp says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:36am

Thank you guys for the comments! I'm working on a postcompo version of the game with a leaderboards and some bug fixing.

I really appreciate that you guys liked it! This is my first finished game I ever did, so it is a big deal for me =D

Any more tips and suggestions are welcome o/

canvapps says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:10am

wow! I love this game, once the speed grows it's a hard one!
great work!

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:15am

Great job! All my fives! :D

Connors says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Yes, a fine example of a good simple game.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Good game. Fun little way to pass the time.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]