August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

HeliHeart

by tokw - Jam Entry

Controls:
WASD is to move around forward, backward,
left and right.

R is to go down.
F is to go up.
(my bad :/)

============================================================

Heliheart, between me (Tokw) and firefox111197 we have made our first proper (kinda) working game, that we uploaded to Ludum Dare #27 Jam, when we first decided to do this we had basically no experience in coding on Unity,but with help from the Unity website and the occasional Youtube tutorial we managed to pull together and make Heliheart,

There is only two of us in the Jam so we had little time to waste, whilst I did the coding (and made the helicopter) firefox111197 made (for the first time) textures, the CityScape, and the medical boxes (on blender).

Producers:
Programmer/animator: Tokw
Art/design: firefox111197
...unfortunately we do not have an amazing company name :(

Heliheart.
Providing quick on the go service to those in need,
sponsored by DonorDash Foundations.

P.S, firefox111197 wrote the description because Tokw has a bad taste of description writing :)

P.S.S, sorry about the barrage of dead links i think this should work post result please and thank you for being patient :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#535Theme(Jam)2.44
#553Graphics(Jam)2.22
#579Innovation(Jam)2.06
#604Fun(Jam)1.56
#613Overall(Jam)1.84
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

tokw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Hope you enjoy
First we have ever done starting from very limited knowledge
Thank you for playing

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:33am

OS/X is not 4 me :(

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:09am

Is it Unity3D game?

Can you add web release?

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52pm

it is unity 3d
i can add web but where do i upload it to

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Bloodjohn its playable now thanks

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Hi tokw, it says your dropbox is empty :( was really looking forward to trying this.

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Ok i will fix it

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:35pm

The web link says nothing here?

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:38pm

Your dropbox is empty? :(

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Dropbox link broken =( I like the art style in the screenshot, looking forward to the link being back up and running!

Andrew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:08pm

The download links are still broken.

immanuela says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:17pm

As others have mentioned, please check your dropbox link

Ian Small says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:28pm

No files?

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Sorry to be a burden i don't know how to stream it on dropbox would you download it though

immanuela says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:49pm

If you have an index.html file then you can stream it by uploading all your files in your dropbox public folder, if not then upload it for us to download and play :)

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:52pm

oh OK i will do both

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Thanks

endermath says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:13am

weblink doesn't work

tokw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:21am

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/wr0j9n9qgxbx1im/uJBqHJx_Mz
if this works tell me ok

hypp says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:52am

Link doesn't work?

tokw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:12am

Ok guys please try now and as i said thank you for the patience

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:26am

Good job on learning Unity and finishing something guys, keep going !

tokw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:27pm

@EggDestroyer thanks i take it it worked and we definitely will "keep going"

Mironix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:55pm

cool game. needs some work and it'll be fun.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:32am

This game needs some work, wasnt exactly sure if I was doing it right... I featured it in a Ludum Dare 27 compilation video, if you would like to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-HQ96z_y-M

jomomomo says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:23am

Good first try, keep it up!

SnoringFrog says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:11am

This didn't make a ton of sense, but it looked nice. Congrats on finishing your first game though. Hope to see you in with improved abilities in future LDs! ^_^

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]