August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Blazin' Fingers

by Eigen - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In Blazin' Fingers you have 10 seconds to press as many key combinations shown on the screen as you can. Highest score wins!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Tifu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Didn't work in Opera, ran fine in Firefox. Surprisingly hard! D:

VDZ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:19pm

Simple, but it works. Entertaining for a short while.

High scores by the same person are listed multiple times. You generally want to re-submit your score when you get a higher score.

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:34am

A simple and interesting idea. It gets especially tricky when the two keys chosen are under the same hand.

tigerj says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:41am

well I am last but I've been partying.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:34am

Simple game. Great for playing once in awhile when bored.

Eigen says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Thank you for the comments. It's the simplest game I could come up that I could make in a few hours. Had fun :)

Drabiter says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 6:57am

Well made. For better experience you may want to use other font. 'G' and 'C' look familiar.

grayhaze says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 1:53pm

A nice idea that could be expanded into something bigger, perhaps with some sense of progression. I agree that the font isn't ideal, but for such a simple game I find the visuals quite pleasing. Worked fine for me in Chrome.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]