August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Raging Clue

by aayars - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A quiz show type thing. I would have liked to add more questions and categories, but kind of ran out of time.

Software used: Unity3D, Pixelmator, GarageBand, SublimeText 2, Blender, MakeHuman.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#26Audio3.85
#57Humor3.69
#298Mood3.08
#340Overall3.28
#342Theme3.38
#344Graphics3.27
#404Fun3.10
#778Innovation2.68

Comments

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Took me a while to figure out what to do, but not a bad attempt for 48 hours.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:21am

LOL! That was great. Awesome use of theme :)

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:22am

Yay classic gaming category!! Good job!

01010111 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:28am

Oh man I am so smart! This is....remarkable! That GMod face, that sharp wit, I loved it.

kraj0t says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:36am

The music kept me going :-) Gratz! And get dressed already!!

ix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:26am

Lots of polish, nice.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:51pm

The host has an intense face, good addition.

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:01am

It's a fun idea, but it could do with some greater variety of questions, to be sure. Most of them are about movies and TV, subjects I know nothing about. :-o

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Haha, I liked this! The questions were right up my street and I really appreciated the overall vibe. Today I've learnt: Pulp Fiction references the number 5 a lot. As you said, who knew? Not me.

Great work.

Endurion says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:27am

Very solid entry!

It really could've needed some more questions.

Diventurer says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:59pm

SO AWESOME.
JUST.
AWESOME.
I had such a good time playing this!

Your response: whatever
:)

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:25pm

I get a 404 for the Linux link.

wbobeirne says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:51pm

Way impressive for 48 hours!

aayars says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Sorry about the Linux link, I had .zip there instead of .tar.gz. Fixed.

cwkx says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 3:05pm

The audio was fantastic! Very fun quiz-show themed game :)

tompudding says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Exceptionally well polished, though I feel unfairly discriminated against due to my terrible ignorance. Great fun though, and an awesome voice over. Great job.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:56pm

I didn't survived the last question. I am dead! Cool game! ;-)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]