August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Final Glow

by Yword - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#45Innovation3.94
#83Audio3.51
#87Overall3.69
#88Graphics3.92
#104Theme3.75
#166Fun3.47
#276Mood3.12
#693Humor2.00

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:36pm

That's a great game, lovely graphics and music!

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:37pm

This is awesome! Really loved it.

dylanigan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:38pm

What do you do?

GreenyUk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:38pm

This game fucking rocks. Never seen a gameplay mechanic like this! It's really fun and hits the theme spot on. Great rob man. 5 stars

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:39pm

Really nice graphics!!! Good job :).

Nitrodeus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Very nice game ;) well done !
sounds are great too.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Great looking game, I had a problem understanding what exactly was required in order to kill the enemies, music is stuck in my head now too :).

mitkus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:47pm

Cool concept, interesting gameplay! A very impressive game, I can't find any flaws about it.

JD557 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Really great game, congrats.
Very polished for a 48h game.

Sheep says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:51pm

Really cool concept. Lots of levels. It's still a bit confusing but fun overall.

Vaughn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:52pm

Definitely some interesting mechanics here. Bonus points for the added physics and the visuals, although the final boss... was a bit weird looking.

urth says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Played the whole game and loved it!
The controls could have been better instead of selecting a number each time you could have made it that each time you click it switches automatically to the next number with the location circle containing the number.

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Not too difficult, and with a very nice atmosphere!

Music is a bit repetitive though.

dudsen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Links down? :(

senseidav says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Dropbox link down.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Whoops, can't play(links are dead) =\

Beavl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Yeah. Link is down. We will stop by later and play it. Cheers!

dom2d says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Broken link!

DanHayesGamer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Can't play... :(

dumasflo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20pm

The best game i've played so far on this LD

Addictive, responsive, really fun, graphical rewards... Awesome game ! Loved it ! Great work :))

Yword says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Thank you all for your comments ^-^

timtipgames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Amazing work. Music fits absolutely perfect and really got me! Graphics are as awesome as the mechanic itself. Being able to use keys to go from one timestep to the next would be nice. Should also play nice on touchscreens. Well done!

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Such a satisfying game ! The sound of the blade is excellent and the feeling of the game is great. Plus, your take on the theme is fantastic. It just lacks some sort of tutorial to explain some mechanics (purple mob, red & yellow crates), apart frop that it's a really great entry !

yokcos700 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:17pm

While it is sometimes difficult to know what to do (the Triforce level being the prime example), I do have noting else to complain about.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:14am

Awesome effort! The production values are quite high, even if the music got a tad repetitive towards the end. But you could clearly expand the game and the mechanics and have post-compo version of this. Congratulations on the great game!

gritfish says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Interesting gameplay idea, but I felt the fact that the enemies moved made their positions during the input phase irrelevant.

Mironix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Great game design, strategy game at it's finest. good execution.

nixeldev says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:25pm

I really liked this, took a few goes to figure out how the timeline stuff worked but I figured it out :)

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Love it in every way :) A tutorial would be nice, but I figured it out by the first level :D Highest rated so far :)

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Excellent game, I loved it! :) Some sort of tutorial or description would've been really nice, though. It took me quite a while to figure out what I was supposed to do, and I still don't understand the different colours of boxes and monsters and what they change.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:29pm

At the level with four yellow boxes and four ghosts I didn't know why I got annihilated every time, and the game had gotten a bit repetitive. I do think there's some good puzzling potential here. Excellent graphics!

psychomonster says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Style is cool, music is cool... gameplay is simple to learn but not so easy to master... result: a decent game!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Ah, got the 8th level by accident. The last two were the most interesting.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:08pm

5 stars for everything. By far the best game I've played in this jam till now! Excellent idea, brilliant execution!

TomboFry says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Once I figured out what to do I thought this game was just fantastic. Although, I like finding out what I have to do, it feels rewarding when I realise what I was doing wrong

Zap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Man, it took me ages to figure out what was going on- this game is in desperate need of instructions because it's really good! I fear some players may not have the patience to work it out themselves (I'm still not sure what the different colours mean :S)
Interesting interpretation of the theme by creating a fun, unique mechanic, executed with high polish. Really cool entry!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Great Puzzle! Nice effects!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:26pm

5/5 for innovation, fun, theme and graphics! This is a fantastic entry! Kudos!!!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:54pm

VERY cool concept. Presentation is top notch. It was a little tricky to figure out though, and sometimes playing the same sequence of actions will result in different enemies dying or not dying. I didn't quite get it, but overall very cool.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Fantastic game! I really enjoyed the concept and everything was very smooth. Impressive stuff. The only thing I can say is that I would have liked to be able to cycle through time slots with A/D instead of alternating clicking between placing the icon and advancing time every time.

SaintHeiser says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Well done! Very interesting puzzle game =)
It will be better if time moments switched with digits from 0 to 9.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]