August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fire Axe blood Massacre

by Malor - Jam Entry

lang - C#.net XNA, works with XNA 3.0.
controlls:
p1 - arrows,
p2 - WASD.


UPD: game updated, no more setup necessary. Sorry for previous version :-[

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#514Theme(Jam)2.53
#528Fun(Jam)2.25
#530Overall(Jam)2.53
#547Innovation(Jam)2.25
#584Graphics(Jam)1.94
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13am

Sorry but I wont install something that every button and text is "?????"
No rate, but no play

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:30am

I was getting Russian and some jumbled chinese characters, but installed it anyway and it was runnable.
For me, the movement was rather painful to have to rotate the person to change direction. But maybe that was part of the challenge. I am just more used to 4 directional movement with the WAD or arrow keys.

Radnen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:53am

Ugh, I cannot in good conscious trust this installer. Sorry will pass on this one. :(

manabreak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:57am

Same thing as with the other guys. Self-extracting .RAR + installer = no go. Maybe just upload a ZIP with the executable?

Martze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25am

Nothing have ever screamed "virus" more than this. I'm sorry, I'm not gonna install this.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:10am

I braved the danger and I don't think I got a virus :]

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39pm

this game said that i was missing content.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:57pm

haha, was worried about downloading until you fixed the link. It was good, well done!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:38pm

I just open de .exe file to play! no need the install... also the installation is safe! ... also great job bro! :D fun game but weird at the beginning because of the controls: didnt undestand how to move xD

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Crashed when I launch p3_4.exe.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]