August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 SEC TRAP

by drawm - Jam Entry

Roses are red, violets are blue,
Red squares will turn you body to goo.


You can play in your browser but we recommend you install the air version.

If you don't have AIR, download it here http://get.adobe.com/fr/air/

music : Marc Gilleron(http://www.zylannprods.fr/fr/)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#109Audio(Jam)3.43
#300Humor(Jam)2.38
#300Overall(Jam)3.10
#306Fun(Jam)2.90
#343Mood(Jam)2.76
#471Innovation(Jam)2.48
#507Theme(Jam)2.57
#533Graphics(Jam)2.33
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

lesterpig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Nice game, very exciting and fun, but quickly boring. Music fits with the theme ;) Good job !

EmptyFlash says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10pm

This game is really fun, and humorous. Quite good.

jturbide says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:54am

hawhwha omg so nice !

Yakka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:30am

I love how much audio matches with visual :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:16pm

Haha, so much fun :) Nice job!

lalanl says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:13am

You really know how to make feedback feel good! The synced music and flashing were exciting and made me want to keep playing.

I couldn't discern any way of predicting where a red shape might appear, so I don't feel like I could get better at surviving with practice.

I didn't like 'nj bro', but I thought the other messages were fun.

Makio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:49pm

That's cool! Nice synchronization of rhythm and graphics.

M.O.U says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Simple, but really enjoyable! Congrats!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:50am

Really nice game, though, because of the flashing lights there should be some warning, the lights arent too bright but they do flash loads, which could cause harm. Other than that, it really was a fun game with awesome music. I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

Super Hamster says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Really cool game. And I love the music so 5 out of 5 for music.

Tanser says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Nice game :)

geekdrums says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 3:35pm

I liked the music synced with its game sequence. I enjoyed a lot but a little tired to see flushy screen.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]