August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fix it up !

by crazyrems - Jam Entry

IMPORTANT: Windows version MUST have XNA Framework 4.0! Google it! Mac and Linux versions MUST have Mono Runtime! Google it!

My name is R1B0T,

I'm a robot like no other. I was built in a laboratory and I am experiencing explosions after 10 seconds if I do not wire myself in a repair station. But I'm tired of being cooped up in those damn stations! My goal is simple: I will go to the factory where I was conceived station by station and I will definitely fix me to finally be unleashed !!!

Made by LaisserPourCompTeam, composed by:
clementcent - Modeling
td1801 - Texturing
Marobax - Programmer
Darknosis - Modeling/Texturing
crazyrems - Programmer

Made with the colaborative game maker CraftStudio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#245Theme(Jam)3.19
#257Mood(Jam)3.00
#261Graphics(Jam)3.39
#304Innovation(Jam)2.96
#313Audio(Jam)2.76
#325Overall(Jam)3.04
#345Fun(Jam)2.80
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

ErwanOfil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:29pm

Good work, i like the editor ;)

Jools64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:09pm

I really like this game, it has very nice graphics and I like the 3d touch. The game-play was solid and very fun. Maybe slightly too strong gravity but otherwise great. The level design was also really cool and I felt like it showed off the games engine well. My only problem was at one point it just got way too hard with a laser that was flashing way too fast for me to get through.

Great job guys!

Friday says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Great! Nicely polished.

JellyMan64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:20pm

Crashes before it starts.

nikneym says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Very funny.

onzephyr says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:25pm

nice work. fun levels. my skill level seems way too low for once I get past the first couple of levels.

hbocao says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:46am

Nice graphics, guys! And also included a level editor, damn! I liked the the music too. Moody. :)
I just though the jumping seems a little bit weird.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Wow, great game and great idea :3

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:25am

Nice one!
The jumps are really fast which I found difficult to control. I think it's due to the gravitational acceleration being too high. The shortness of the duration in air is very demanding on the player's reaction time, but that was probably intentional.
Great job!

Marobax says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:45am

I made the Editor :3 It's not finished but you can at least play with it and make levels. But watch out, If you close the game, your map is erased. Any questions? You can ask your question here.

darkshadow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:05pm

As Elisee has finished writing file saves functionality for craft studio, you should be able to make permanent map saves. An in-game level editor has trigger my interest, I'll have to try it as soon as I can.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:45pm

The main menu was pretty confusing, my first choice was to go in the level editor, so obviously I didn't understand anything. Then I figured out that, and was able to play :p

haloflooder says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:08pm

THANK GOODNESS. Finally! Someone who put the game files in a folder in a zip file! Makes it easier for us to drag the file out to the ludum dare 27 game folder :DDD

Not sure if the game being fast is normal or not. It just doesn't feel right for some reason. imo, it should be 50% slower. The level design was also a nice touch, you sure did fit a lot into those 3 days.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Nice game! Beautiful graphics and polished game. My main problem is the jump, it is a bit to fast, and wall jumping correctly sometimes feel more like it's down do luck than skill.

MrBlade says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Nice work! I loved the sound, the graphics were really nice. I could not beat Level 2. The editor was very well done. Keep it up!

GFM says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 3:18pm

The camera closing in as you get closer to explode is a really nice touch! And having a built-in level editor is great!

I personally thought that some things are too 2D while others are too 3D... this made a somewhat incoherent look...
(the graphics are great! just, not so much to my liking...)

And the controls require lots of changes... movement and jump are too fast, double jump is useless unless you are still rising (which is pretty hard, since you get to the apex of the jump arc so quickly) and wall jump felt... weird (really difficult to control and unpredictable).

crazyrems says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 3:33pm

We will consider every comment you leave, and make it slightly better. Thanks for all your support.

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 8:36pm

Argh! Too fast for me!!
Nice graphics, anyway! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]