August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Muovt!!!

by superfrog - Jam Entry

Muovt!!!

Its a First Person running game.
The purpose of the game is to complete each level reach the checkpoint before 10 seconds expire.
In each level there are bonus time that reset the timer.

Controls:
WASD = Move
Mouse = Look Around
Left Mousebutton = Jump

I released a new version cause a crash reported in some windows system

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness94%
#336Humor(Jam)2.25
#353Theme(Jam)2.94
#392Mood(Jam)2.63
#394Graphics(Jam)2.88
#420Audio(Jam)2.35
#522Fun(Jam)2.28
#547Overall(Jam)2.50
#556Innovation(Jam)2.22

Comments

flod says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:17pm

no web version?

superfrog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:27pm

The game was written in C++ and OpenGL. I am going to release a version with 5 levels.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06am

Crashed when I opened it.

olafurw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06am

How do I jump? Pressed I think all the buttons on my keyboard and mouse.

superfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:31am

Controls:
WASD = Move
Mouse = Look Around
Left Mousebutton = Jump

IHackedDeath says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:14am

I liked it but felt like more should have been involved but for what it was and time constraints thought it was good

dkilford says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:19am

The jump button doesn't consistently work, which makes it really frustrating. An explanation of you needing to pickup the boxes would be good. The game seemed to crash and not reload several times which made it very frustrating.

vrld says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:50pm

The game crashes immediately when I open it on Windows 7 64 bit. Do I need some extra libraries?

superfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:06pm

@vrld @Feysoura,

the crash happens when you run the program with the integrated graphics card, try running with the graphics processor with high performances. Anyway i will provide a ne release as soon as possible to solve the problem. Thanks for your report.

kaype says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Jumping is a bit glitchy, but everything seemed to play fine.

I actually managed to run this using Wine on Linux!

torvik88 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Good effort but you have to do more to optimize and improve the gameplay.

ezolotko says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Moody

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:28pm

The concept is there but the execution is lacking, in my opinion. Some simple things you could have done are: 1) tighten the controls, to make the game feel more responsive, and faster-paced. It felt more like walking than running. 2) Limit the camera rotation, it felt pretty jarring when you could do 360 vertical rotations. 3) Give any way to better judge the length of your jumps. Or change some of the longest ones (I am thinking of level 4, after the first pickup). It was frustrating when it seemed you could make the jump, but then failed.
Finally, as you did not "slide" along walls when hitting them at an angle, and since the pickups were quite far apart, the game was fairly hard.
That aside, I loved the idea (I am a fan of that kind of running games), and loved the atmosphere you were going for with the sound and the color palette. Continue making games!

Capro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Controls are smooth and the gameplay is fun. Good job. :)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:27pm

There is some potential, tweak the controls for starting, it looks good !

lucidlarva says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:22pm

The mouselook looping around was a little weird at first, but after I learned to just keep it steady it was pretty neat.

Almax27 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:29pm

My crappy internet connection doesn't manage to download your game =/

galman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:20pm

This game has a great potential! You should try to tweak it a bit, make the controls better and maybe add more content
It can be an awesome game!

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Quite a nice game!
The gravity felt a bit too weak though.

kill0u says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:42am

Can't even finish level 1, no matter what I do the countdown expires before I reach the checkpoint O_o

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Looks cool, but no windows - dagnamit!

bobleny says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:49pm

If I even looked at the mouse wrong, the map spins out of control.

kibertoad says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:08pm

making the screen go white was not a good decision. also, first-person platforming is as frustrating as usual.
but it's really nice to see a 3d jam game not made in unity. quick-thinking exploration was engaging enough to keep things interesting. all in all, it was fun.

CMaster says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:13pm

The markers for the next waypoint seems to fall apart a bit on the second level.

SnoringFrog says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:40am

Felt a little slow, and one of the required jumps was extremely irking because of how close of a call it was, but otherwise a very nice game.

jomomomo says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Can't play windows games :-(

someone says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 6:58pm

While it runs in Wine on Linux, it seemed that move forward and left were stuck on and no amount of pressing keys made any difference which made things interesting. Still managed to complete it though.
It was not obvious at first that the extra boxes give you more time.
The white fade seems a bit strong.
Good start, though it could do with more work.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:30pm

There is a nice flow to this game and the objectives seem well thought out. enjoyed it

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:50pm

The game looks fine, controls are good, but "jump button" often refuses to work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]