August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cloksion

by DavidBittner - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game:
The objective of the game is to collect all of the orbs, by using the correct color of character and returning back to the colored tiles. The red character is the only character that cannot destroy destructible walls ( the brown ones ) green and blue can destroy them. You have to work together to get each orb!
CONTROLS:
Space - start timer. Make sure to do this, or else you won't be able to move.
W,A,S,D - Move in each direction
Mouse - Everything else!

Map editor:
The buttons on the left are your tile types. Select the tile and you can then click to place it on the map. Press the save button when you are done, and type in the name of your map. Once the map is saved, press the USER button when loading a game and then select your map.

Q,W, and E place the collectible orbs.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#847Theme2.83
#851Innovation2.56
#915Overall2.67
#965Graphics2.17
#997Fun2.33
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

blan4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:56pm

Nice game but has some difficulties with control

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:50pm

I like the idea behind this one and it's well implemented for such a short time.

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:01am

I really like the idea and particularly the fact that the different colors must cooperate with each other to win. I think you could have done even a little bit more about this!

The only problem to me is the collision detection that is really too strict. You can't even move while touching a wall and you can even be teleported inside the wall if you are unlucky :D

Good job!

Typedeaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:42am

This was a fun puzzlegame but sometimes the squares got stuck and i couldn't move them. But i can see that this game has very bright developpotentials.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:45am

I had some trouble to master controls, but I liked the game after that ;)

Endurion says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

Neat idea.

However the collision nearly kills it. Got stuck in a wall twice.

An indicator on the current active box would be helpful.

DavidBittner says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:16pm

I understand the issue with the collision. I am sorry about that. I didn't have enough time to rewrite it. My apologies :)

Lo-X says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:02pm

Nice idea that needs to be developped !

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:48am

Nice puzzle game ! Good work :)

hbocao says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:15am

Remind me of Thomas Was Alone with the simplistic chars with unique skills. Cool entry!

jprogman says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:06am

To my curious mind, I wonder why the red character cannot break brown blocks. I believe there's a reason once this game gets developed further.
Some levels were a bit difficult as there is no room for errors in movement.
The game has something there that's awesome, just get the control working fluidly. :)

jomomomo says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Can't play windows games :-(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]