August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Party Time

by JayProg - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are The Partymancer: He who brings parties back to life. Save this dying party by cheering up all house guests with their favorite posession...WITHIN 10 SECONDS!

Control with WSAD and mouse, pick up items with mouse click.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#33Humor3.89
#176Audio3.24
#313Mood3.06
#336Fun3.20
#353Theme3.37
#356Overall3.26
#386Graphics3.18
#397Innovation3.18

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:53am

Ha, this is brilliant. Nice work!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Couldn't quite get fast enough, awesome idea though

cappelnord says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Fun idea, but also quite hard :). I'm a little dissapointed that the cats don't seem to have a purpose :(. At least they made ME happy.

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Good work. Funny game !

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Favourite all time ludum dare

Spelchan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Liked the idea but the difficulty level was a bit too high.

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Party failed :(

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:11pm

kinda too difficult, maybe the 10 seconds should be for each party member? nice idea though and nice atmosphere

Tetha says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Dat mouse sensitivity. Beyond that, well done, I liked the mini-puzzle to figure out what goes where. It would have been nice if finishing the game was a little bit simpler, because the combination of very high difficulty and controls feeling a little bit inprecise was somewhat frustrating.

srimech says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

This is so ridiculous, I love it!

esayitch says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Heya! I liked the concept a lot, but I found that the mouse was way too sensitive, a small touch would have me looking from the ground to sky, so it was tough to get the job done (at least for me).

Barring that, a solid entry; great graphics, good concept and appropriate audio! GJ and good luck!

moonmagic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:16pm

GOTY.

(what if you had PARTY TIME that activated when it was PARTY TIME for a PARTY PERSON and PARTY TIME slowed down??? think about it)

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:17pm

I have no idea what's going on but I'm pretty sure it's awesome.

tigers says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Holy what dude, this game is great! It, honestly, kind of reminds me of the game I made haha. Both are kind of random and funny in any case! Really great job man.

P.S. ohgod it is hard, need to develop better strats for getting the items to the right people! (Also being able to pick up both cats is the best)

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:52pm

"Party failed" *drops vase*

Well done :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:03am

This is super hard, especially on my laptop trackpad.

Regardless: Such a good idea, so awesome.

party party party

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06am

Also, I daresay that any party with a banana and a robot *cannot* be a failure.

moonmagic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:01am

I had to play this until the party was complete. The cat! The cat is the best part.

ezolotko says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Idea, music and animations are good, too fast for me to complete though

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:03pm

haha, incredible. From the moment I knocked down the door until 10 seconds later, this was incredible.

Capro says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Insane good game!

zkenshin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Neat game, well done. :)

Blooperly says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 3:24am

Basically impossible, but tons of fun!

Cosr says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Controls just felt way too sensitive, but at the same time I'm not sure the game would be possible otherwise (took me a while to beat it).

It's a fun concept, but I ended up *wanting* to like it more than I actually did like it.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Fun, but not enough time :( I managed to get all 4 people there items once, but then it failed me.

Blinked says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Haha! Cool idea, that was pretty funny.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]