August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RunTime Error

by Tankenstein - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a platformer with a unique concept that goes well with the theme. Now with fixed audio bug!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#116Innovation3.71
#199Audio3.20
#332Overall3.29
#476Fun3.00
#558Theme3.18
#596Graphics2.81
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

lulzfish_4 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:01am

It's a bit frustrating. I was on the level shown in the screenshot. For most of the levels, I just turned invisible immediately since it was easy enough to see where I was. but I couldn't make that second-to-last drop on that level.

RadJor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31am

Nice job Tank. I made it to level 8... I'm not a very good gamer. Anyways great concept for the constraints.

gamepopper says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:33am

Really enjoyed the "invisible player" mechanic. Gameplay is fun, and the graphics are simple and consistent. Shame about the music, it sounds really good but since it's not in game, I can't say much about it. :/

Tankenstein says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:36am

Thanks for the kind words, btw music and audio bug is fixed now and everything works, also about 10 people have completed it so far :D

hbocao says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:26am

Great concept, but it was kinda frustrating because of the time limit while being invisible. It's already hard enough to not see the character and to need to be pixel perfect on the jumping. But it's a really good idea. Awesome entry!

Tankenstein says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Yes, it's meant to be hard in the vein of super meat boy.

zconnelly13 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Really cool idea, but the gameplay left a little bit to be desired

sam1373 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Pretty good, but can get quite frustrating.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]