August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10sion

by KeinBaum - Jam Entry

10sion is a simple Puzzle Platformer. Plan your moves ten seconds ahead and reach the goal.


How to play:
You will get a preview of the level, then you have to remember the level and play it for 10 s blind. After that, you can watch your self if you suceed or try again after you see why you missed the goal.

Controls:
Arrowkeys for moving, Enter for skip the rest of the time.

There are 30 levels in 2 setups.

Have fun

Programmed and designed by:

Max Maag
Martin Comis
Sebastian Muethrath
Bernd Bohmeier
Simon Weiler

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#89Theme(Jam)3.56
#145Innovation(Jam)3.32
#197Overall(Jam)3.32
#226Graphics(Jam)3.52
#299Audio(Jam)2.80
#300Fun(Jam)2.92
#335Humor(Jam)2.26
#400Mood(Jam)2.61
#1337Coolness44%

Comments

raver says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:05am

Nice game, well done!

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:10am

This was really creative. I had fun with it once I hit F1 and realized what I was supposed to be doing.

Bmanrules says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Very nice! Great concept and nice level design!

cardboard says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:06am

Very nice! I enjoyed the game. The game mechanics are very interesting. The graphics are pretty good (nice detailed background, cool particle effects). I will probably come back to this later when I have some more time and try to beat it. :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Nice graphics and scenery, wouldn't have known what to do without having read the instructions in the description beforehand, but the "playing the level blind" is a nice idea which I haven't come across in any other entries yet :)

aschearer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:10pm

First level didn't have any chest...

Zerot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Nice idea, but it might have been better if it was changed to 10 seconds of level memorization and then playing blind. Atm the time limit is kinda arbitrary and does not really have a function(except for to switch to replay mode)

dook says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:12pm

This is a great idea. It was a little clunky, though. I think it could be a great game with a little more work, though :) The graphics were neat.

TeamAlpha says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Man this game is hard! I love it.

xndr says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:45am

wow! very original ! Nice job.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:35am

This game is very hard, and Im not sure if I played it correctly, cause I dont think I fully got it in the minute... I featured it in a Ludum Dare 27 compilation video, if you would like to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-HQ96z_y-M

gamepopper says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Good game. Took a bit long to memorise the level though.

Ossi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:05am

Great concept and well executed! Pretty challenging game, and I really like the music! Great job!

michail says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Extremely hard, but the concept is very nice and innovative.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]