August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Run n Gun

by Xera - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Run with WASD.
Shoot your lasergun with left mouseclick.
Get to the exit!

For all the ones that only see the numbers "1, 2, 3":
That's the level select! Just click on a number and you will be taken to the level. Due to time constraints I had to shove in a crappy level select screen.

You shoot with left-click, in the direction of your mouse.

The red fields can be shot with the gun (the shots are piercing!) and will give you one more second on your timer.

The golden field is the exit. Get there before your timer runs out!

The Arrow around the player points to the finish.

Have fun!
- Xera

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#932Humor1.50
#1009Theme2.56
#1055Fun2.19
#1067Mood1.67
#1127Innovation1.96
#1137Overall2.19
#1167Graphics1.59
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Jayjay says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:09am

Didn't rate as I wasn't able to play it, it just says 1 2 3 in the top corner for me :S

ItsSacraficed says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:54am

U needed to click on the 1 2 3.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:56am

Needs a better main menu, JayJay, that was the menu. A few more levels would have been nice

nikkesen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:35pm

The aiming is weird. The UI/menu is not intuitive.

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Good entry

Phobos001 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:55pm

It was okay. The aiming was weird and I didn't understand the menu at first. More levels would have probably helped, but I'm sure this is a "spent all of my time coding" scenario, so I forgive. I thought the bigger red fields gave more points as a single object, so I was surprised to see they were just a bunch of them next to each other. :P

neekobus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:57pm

The UI (menu selection) is not good. I want to pass menu one by one !
In level 1 and 2, I don't need to shoot reds, so what's the point with them ?

Smooth animation and like the laser beam, btw.

infernet89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:00pm

A little bit short, but nice idea!
I felt the need of some audio feedback for killing red dots..

Xera says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Yeah, the lack of a title screen, better level select and more levels are all due to the lack of time over the weekend, I'm sorry. I hope to do better next time!

sebb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Very difficult, and i swear i ran int oa invisible wall in level 3 :/ good concept tho

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:05am

quite challenging!

Need better menu, buttons and everything are so tiny!

odeckers says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Very good for a first entry. The menu and the arrow that points to the exit were a bit unintuitive, but the concept is fun

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]